Reviews for Omlet Outdoor Cat Run or Catio

Write your own review
Bad Excellent

Existing reviews

Catio 2m x 3m

Hi there, we love our new cat enclosure which is the 2m by 3m. We are already thinking of making it wider so it is 3m by 3m.
From: Sonia | Date: 8/19/2019 6:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hi Rise Cat Enclosure 2x2x4

Have purchased the walk in 2m wide and 4m long enclosure for my cats. A bit of modifying with two doors and sidled it up to the house so the cats can run out from the living room. They are loving it and I notice a sense of calm about them. It is impressive and visitors are amazed.  Easy to assemble and I like that I can move, change, shift easily with this product. I also purchased the 3m covers and we have shade and rain protection.
Overall value for money and a great product.
From: Guest | Date: 1/15/2019 4:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Cat Run by Omlet

Hi Fionna, We have at long last had time to get Minka’s enclosure put together. It is awesome, plenty of room to add some climbing things for her. It arrived up here super fast with no hassles. Thank you so much.
From: Margaret | Date: 11/8/2018 5:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (2/0)

Cat run 2x3

Great product. Could assemble it myself. Youtube video was helpful. Loved it.
From: Toni | Date: 10/13/2018 12:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Great Cat Enclosure

Ordering process was painless, delivery service on time and undamaged. Very happy with service provided by Appletons including the very helpful advice when asked for (questions of coverings etc.).   Cat enclosure we purchased (3x2x2) took a bit of time to set up and the end product is excellent.  Cats cannot escape despite their Houdini attempts!  Very happy with our purchase and we will be coming back to buy another 1m extension and covering next year.   Great that we can add to this over time as well.
From: Tracey | Date: 10/13/2018 12:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Momo Loves His New Home!

We have recently relocated to Palmerston North - only to find that our neighbour has a lovely (but very naughty) Fox Terrier - who loves chasing cats!  I was super worried for our cat Mascot as he had already had a doggy run in earlier this year (losing a few of his nine lives!)  A quick search online and I found Appletons and the range of Omlets.  Super easy to order, fabulous customer service, quick delivery, great packaging, easy to follow instructions...I could not ask more! Please follow the advice about putting the clips in warm water - it saves you from having sore paws!  Mascot now has a bachelor pad the envy of the neighbourhood kitties.  I have also ordered a small run for a friend who has an apartment - her kitty has indoor outdoor flow.  Thank you so much for such a great product that not only keeps our pets safe, but provides huge peace of mind.
From: Adrienne | Date: 6/15/2017 6:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (2/0)

Awsum!

Just letting u know my cat enclosure is awsum arrived in 3 days packing great.Product very well made easy to assemble looks awsum.Thanks heaps to you all at Appletons. Regards trish thorburn.
From: Trish | Date: 6/1/2017 8:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat Enclosure Size A

The cat enclosure is wonderful and my cat..tiny dancer...is very happy.It's quite ornamental in my garden between the pots and  bushes and thanks for prompt delivery. Thank you Cristina
From: Cristina | Date: 5/6/2017 10:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat Run

During February 2016 we ordered a size A Cat Enclosure and can honestly say it was the best investment we made for our cat.  She is truly enjoying it.
From: Karen | Date: 1/31/2017 10:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Omlet Cat Run

Very pleased with this as are our Norwegian Forest kittens, easy to assemble.  Only problem noticed was clips are a little loose, but once assembled is OK.  Cover is great, only in the sun in the morning so the clear cover allows birdy viewing!
From: Guest | Date: 12/7/2016 9:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Cat Enclosure

The Omlet Tall cat enclosure is a great product. It did take us longer than 90min. To put together but finally got the hang of putting it together. HIghly recommend very good quality and great service from Fionna and quick delivery. Don't forget to get a cat tree thru trade me or K mart to keep the cats amused in the cage these are about $50. All parts were in the boxes. Loved the egg skelter great idea to keep the eggs in order.
Thanks once again Appletons.
From: Kevin | Date: 11/25/2016 7:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Very satisfied customer :)

Excellent service and fast delivery. My cat is safe and secure and knowing i can buy extensions is fabulous. I would highly recommend Appletons for any enclosure needs. I am a very satisfied customer :)
From: Tracy | Date: 9/13/2016 8:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Happy Cat

We recently bought a Hi-Rise Walk-in Cat Run for our indoor cat.  This is the best thing I could have done and she is enjoying it to be able to go outside on her own.  We connected the Cat Run directly to a window which is allowing our cat to freely move to and from the Cat Run.
From: Guest | Date: 4/18/2016 11:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)