Reviews for Mini Apex Hen House

Write your own review
Bad Excellent

Existing reviews

Mini Apex Chook House for Hubby's birthday.

Appletons and team came highly recommended and I know why.
Everything from initial order and advice online to support via emails and easy to follow instructions made this birthday treat extra lovely. Hubby is now finishing a little bit of enclosure beautification prior to the Stork arriving with four Chookie Girl chicks next week. Bliss.
From: Louise | Date: 7/25/2019 9:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex

Just wanted you to know that the Hen house is perfect. I knew it would be, but I know how nice it is to get feedback - so thank you for designing and constructing such a cool little home for the girls. Form and function!
It looks great. Thanks for making the purchase hassle free.
From: Eleanor | Date: 8/13/2018 9:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thank You Very Much

Our new mini apex hen house is all up and looking very good! I have also just seen a newsletter from you and I am so pleased that as a newcomer to chooks this kind of information will be available to me through the amazing service you offer. Thank You Very Much.
From: Pamela | Date: 6/21/2018 6:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House and Omlet Fencing

Many thanks for the hen house and fencing.  Fast delivery (excellent service by Mainfreight as well, delivering outside their normal run and off-loading for me).  My son and I had the house up in less than an hour; went together beautifully and looks great.  Many thanks for including the fencing add-on to the order and incorporating into the henhouse packaging.  Wonderful service and a great product.
From: Yvonne | Date: 7/24/2017 3:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

I just wanted to let you know, we received our Mini Apex one week after placing the order – so not only were we super impressed with the speed of the order, but the girls just LOVE IT!  They wobbled in the first night it was put up, and we’re progressing well with training them into using their feeder too! This is the first time we’ve had hens, and I find them so amusing and therapeutic just watching them... I’m sure the novelty will wear off at some stage.
Thanks again.
From: Iona | Date: 12/5/2016 9:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

We love our new mini Apex chook house. Nice and easy to set up and boy, does it look smart. All the chooks in the district are jealous!!! Thanks  Steve and Gabrielle
From: Gabrielle | Date: 9/12/2016 10:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

Hi Guys, Thanks so much for the excellent service. Our new hen house is very well made and it was easy to put together. We were also impressed by the prompt delivery. We appreciated the time you took to explain over the phone our questions which made ordering online easy. We also liked the fact that we could change the position of the pop hole to suit our set up. Best regards, Gillian
From: Gillian | Date: 9/3/2016 5:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

The hen house arrived in good order today and was erected straight away. A breeze with the pre drilled holes and screws and clear instructions! Even before all was finished, the hens took over and took possession of their new house. No need to slowly introduce them to it. The design and layout must be spot on! Thanks very much, I am sure both the hens as well as my wife will enjoy the house.
From: Han | Date: 7/25/2016 5:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

Thanks once again to Appletons for supplying me with a quality and user-friendly housing option for my growing flock. I started with your wonderful luxury chooktube only 2 years ago but with my growing interest in chooks, so too came the growing numbers and therefore the growing housing requirements. I knew instantly I would come back to you to seek your expertise yet again. And again, you have not disappointed. From point of order to delivery at the door, your communication around manufacture and shipping was well handled. If my enthusiasm takes me to the next level again, I wouldn't hesitate to contact you again!
From: Guest | Date: 5/25/2016 8:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Outstanding Assembly!

Very impressed with assembly.So quick and easy to put together.
From: Vivian | Date: 3/15/2016 2:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

A great hen house...

We purchased a Mini Apex Hen House plus all the necessary chook bits and pieces from Appletons. They were a pleasure to deal with giving us lots of advice about how to keep our hen house in good order and how to introduce our new chooks to their new home. We are very impressed with the quality of the house, very well built and so quick and easy to assemble. The upgrade to the coloursteel roof was a worth it as it looks very smart and blends in with our roof colour. Thank you Appletons!
From: Kate | Date: 12/30/2015 11:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)