Reviews for Our Services

Write your own review
  • Please log in to leave a review. We really do appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Bad Excellent

Existing reviews

Recent purchase of brown shavers and accessories

Thanks so much for your brilliant help and advice when purchasing our girls, who are incidentally, very happy in their apartment. Your knowledge was illuminating and we are very happy with the product and the service. Highly recommended!
From: Raelene | Date: 6/25/2017 4:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

12 metre chicken fencing

Both my chickens and I are rapt with this fencing.  It was really easy to put up, the chickens are loving having some extra room and so far they haven't managed to escape!
From: Heather | Date: 6/21/2017 8:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Respectfully Professional

The way business ought to run - with professionalism, order, respect and regard for the variety and quality of the offering and of course the lives of the animals.
At the same time it's about people, with eye-level communications, and always a word of advice if needed.
Thanks you for your continued service over the years. Keep on chooking.
From: Avner | Date: 6/21/2017 3:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

Fantastic service super fast delivery.
From: Nikky | Date: 6/16/2017 9:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Momo Loves His New Home!

We have recently relocated to Palmerston North - only to find that our neighbour has a lovely (but very naughty) Fox Terrier - who loves chasing cats!  I was super worried for our cat Mascot as he had already had a doggy run in earlier this year (losing a few of his nine lives!)  A quick search online and I found Appletons and the range of Omlets.  Super easy to order, fabulous customer service, quick delivery, great packaging, easy to follow instructions...I could not ask more! Please follow the advice about putting the clips in warm water - it saves you from having sore paws!  Mascot now has a bachelor pad the envy of the neighbourhood kitties.  I have also ordered a small run for a friend who has an apartment - her kitty has indoor outdoor flow.  Thank you so much for such a great product that not only keeps our pets safe, but provides huge peace of mind.
From: Adrienne | Date: 6/15/2017 5:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Cartons

I ordered egg cartons about this time yesterday morning and they arrived less than 24 hours later, I would like to say Great Service and thanks very much.
From: Ashley | Date: 6/15/2017 3:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brilliant Products and Service!

So glad I found you guys and the products are just as described and great helpful advice aswell. Fast delivery and great website.  Will be definitely purchasing more from you :-) Many thanks Vanessa
From: Vanessa | Date: 6/13/2017 9:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons Step On Feeder

Excellent service from point of order to delivery of products. Thanks Appletons for excellent service again and again.
From: Christine | Date: 6/9/2017 11:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Cat Enclosure

Just letting u know my cat enclosure is awsum arrived in 3 days packing great. Product very well made easy to assemble looks awsum.Thanks heaps to you all at Appletons. Regards trish thorburn.
From: Trish | Date: 6/1/2017 8:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Amazing assistance!

One of the best sellers I have encountered. Incredibly helpful with my order and even offered suggestions to ease my delivery difficulty. Products were excellent and service that went beyond the extra mile. People who really care and products that are high quality. Would happily trade with again was a pleasure.
From: Sonya | Date: 5/24/2017 7:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent service, prompt delivery and great support as per usual

All products received quickly, well packaged and fantastic support for my questions. Always recommend Appletons to anyone when talking about chickens and coops. Many thanks Fionna!
From: selena | Date: 5/20/2017 4:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat Enclosure

The cat enclosure is wonderful and my cat..tiny dancer...is very happy. It's quite ornamental in my garden between the pots and  bushes and thanks for prompt delivery.Thank you cristina
From: Cristina | Date: 5/6/2017 10:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook house kitset etc..

The chook house was very easy to assemble, I did however get a stainless steel tray made up to fit the floor, this will make it more easy to clean and protect the wooden floor.
We also purchased the drinker and the starter kit, which get the chook house up to a good start.
Everything from Appletons is first class and we are very happy!
From: Erling | Date: 5/6/2017 9:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Excellent service, from pictures, to ordering, to paying, to delivery,  all fantastic, and the chooks were drinking out of the Appletons Easy Care Drinker within a few days of ordering it.Thanks Heaps Christine and 13 happy chooks :)
From: Christine | Date: 4/27/2017 3:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Poultry safeguard and mite powder

Fast service and excellent, very effective products.
From: Kate | Date: 4/18/2017 7:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always great chooks

3 new brown shavers, great condition. Can't wait for those eggs! Always great service from Fionna and Gordon.
From: Ewan | Date: 4/13/2017 9:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service

The service is Great and products (De-Mite Powder and Safeguard Concentrate) really work well, I have ordered more to have on hand,  Thanks for the fast service!
From: Richard | Date: 4/10/2017 3:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very happy all round

We have been dealing with Appletons for nearly two years and they have great products, lovely chookies and clearly care very much for the welfare of all their birds. What has truly impressed us is the amazing guidance, support and above and beyond generous after sale service Fionna has consistently given us. She (and Gordon on the odd time Fionna wasn't around) has been exceptional and so patient and caring. Honestly they are absolutely wonderful. We highly recommend Appletons to any prospective poultry owner. Anna and Sylvain Filliol
From: Anna | Date: 4/6/2017 10:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Bantam Chook Feeder

This arrived quickly, was well packed, contained effective instructions and is exactly what I needed.
From: Gail | Date: 4/6/2017 9:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shavers

Happy in their new home (palace).
From: Dave | Date: 4/1/2017 2:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Just as it says! Easy!! Completely moulded so that the water goes in and comes out in the same place so no leak risks. Best water dispenser we have tried and we have tried at least 4 different ones!
From: Jane | Date: 3/31/2017 12:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Speedy Service

I always find Appletons to deliver in quick time.  Fantastic service! I also love your informative website. I am always on it learning about my chickens. Thanks so much.
From: Lisa | Date: 3/28/2017 10:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy chickens

We were delighted to pick up our brown shavers from the Mainfreight Depot.  Your improved website and great systems made it really easy to get chickens to Dunedin, stress free.  Chickens are happy, healthy and settling well.

From: Lesley | Date: 3/26/2017 1:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Impressed

Thrilled that I could find and buy what I was looking for and loved that I could have it posted overseas to Australia. Chick mat arrived the week the chicks were due to hatch and could really see it's usefulness when they were hatching and they now all have really straight toes :-) Drip waterer took them a few days to get the hang but works a treat now. Thank you Appleton for your products and service. Caroline
From: Caroline | Date: 3/25/2017 7:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons products

Very pleased with the products we got. Found this site while looking up chicken products online and found it very well priced and was quickly shipped and received. Fantastic service. Will definalety be repeat customers. Thank you
From: Stacey | Date: 3/22/2017 10:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great fencing

We ordered the Omlet Chicken Fence and it arrived within a couple of days. It was easy to assemble - just like the video. Alround good service and good product.
From: Neil | Date: 3/16/2017 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shaver Chicks

Purchased six day old chicks and am very happy with them.  They were healthy on arrival and are flourishing.  Staff were very helpful regarding their care.
From: Corina | Date: 3/13/2017 10:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Original Omlet Cube

Thanks so much guys for all your advice and top notch service. My 5 girls love their Omlet Cube, took to it straight away. It is so easy to keep clean and I love that I can move it around. Having the extra run is excellent and I'm sure I will add on more extras as I go. Highly recommend
From: Sue | Date: 3/11/2017 7:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mealworms

Thanks again for the great service:)
From: Muriel | Date: 3/8/2017 6:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duo Apex Hen House

Hi Fionna and the Team, Our chook house arrived in Napier in very good order, we decided it was more convenient for my husband to collect it from there. My husband and son had it together in three and a half hours. We are very impressed with it. Thank you for your excellent service.
From: Rose | Date: 3/1/2017 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons Poultry Safeguard Concentrate

Fantastic product. Works well and the concentrate lasts for ages as so diluted! Great value. Very impressed.
From: sarah | Date: 2/24/2017 8:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very satisfied

Great initial query phone call. Products shipped straight away and received within days. Highly recommend.
From: Lynne | Date: 2/23/2017 9:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Westons Peak Layer Pellets 25 kg

Great service, great trader! The pellets arrived in 2 days. My new rescue chickens love this food. Thank you!
From: Johanna | Date: 2/22/2017 10:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chook drinker

prompt service - thanks!
From: Frances | Date: 2/21/2017 9:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken drink and feeder

Brilliant service and top products, speedy delivery too! Love the great advice on your website.
From: Lesley | Date: 2/20/2017 9:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Fantastic, fast delivery and actually much better than anticipated (hard to tell how sturdy things are in pics).  So much easier to keep our new babies separate from the old girls until everyone is ready to be integrated - way more effective than cobbling together a mishmash of temporary fencing items as we have done in the past.  Will make it easier to protect areas of developing garden from the ravages of clumsy chickens oblivious to freshly planted seedlings :)
From: Tania | Date: 2/18/2017 7:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Great product and great service from Appletons. The fence keeps the chooks to one area of the garden well and the gate in the fence is easy to use. Sturdy product and excellent delivery for the other items ordered too.
From: Kyla | Date: 2/17/2017 1:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Drinker

This is great as was the service. Thanks very much.
From: Raelene | Date: 2/15/2017 7:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken fencing

Perfect! exactly what we needed to keep our feathered babies down the bottom of our section, plenty of room for them and can move to different places when we need.  Keeps all around our house and deck clean of poo! Im hoping the plastic poles (?) will last the distance with our NZ climate, time will tell. Very fast delivery! thankyou
From: Tania | Date: 2/14/2017 5:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Designer Ducks

Our Pekin designer ducks, Dizzy and Dazzle, have settled in well and are a great addition to our pond. No idea where Dazzle is laying her eggs though, so the hunt continues......
From: Guest | Date: 2/13/2017 10:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fence

Awesome super great very happy.  The gate is very practical and the whole set up keeps the ckickens in securely.
From: Tom | Date: 2/10/2017 8:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Meal Worms

Fantastic, fast and efficient service,  will definitely purchase from here again...Thanks you are awesome.   MurielGTON
From: Muriel | Date: 2/7/2017 12:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Fence

Hi, Great delivery service.Fabulous fence all installed Happy chickens. T
From: Guest | Date: 2/7/2017 10:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter and cartons

Excellent service and products. Thanks so much.
From: Guest | Date: 2/6/2017 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Eglu up

An excellent product and service. It arrived the next day despite our rural address! Our girls love it. Thank you.
From: Guest | Date: 2/3/2017 8:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Pullets

I've recently purchased 5 plymouth rock x dorking pullets, they are very healthy and have settled into their new surroundings well. Fionna has a great level of knowledge and the friendly and very efficient service is always welcome.
From: Norman | Date: 2/2/2017 4:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

mites

Great quick service and well packed when shipped. Quick and easy online service
From: Guest | Date: 2/2/2017 2:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service and products.

Top rate chook consultants. Any time I've not followed their advice I've regretted it. Now I just do what they recommend.Their chook food is good.  My girls don't lay quite as well when I've tried them on alternatives.
From: Guest | Date: 2/1/2017 12:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Walk In Cat Run

During February 2016 we ordered a size A Cat Enclosure and can honestly say it was the best investment we made for our cat.  She is truly enjoying it.
From: Karen | Date: 1/31/2017 10:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thanks

Thanks for the fast and efficient service.
From: Muriel | Date: 1/31/2017 9:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thank you!

Thanks Appletons for the Feed-o-Matic my lovely chooks manage to learn in two days! amazing product and great service. Ordered Thursday and arrived Friday. Jo
From: Guest | Date: 1/27/2017 7:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Healthy Chicks

I recently bought 6 Heritage Breed day old chicks to put under a clucky bantam hen. The adoption went perfectly and now 6 weeks later I have 4 noisy leggy adolescent hens and two roosters. Thank you for the excellent, friendly service from Appletons  I'll definitely come back again.
From: Guest | Date: 1/27/2017 1:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu chick coop order

First class service with excellent support information and advice.
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2017 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Smite

Great product with super fast delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2017 7:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Christchurch Chooks

Our new 'girls' are doing well and many thanks to Fionna for some excellent service during the pre-Christmas rush...! Classic Run made to spec and spot on. Egg sketler made such an impact we had to order another for friends... Thanks again. RnB
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2017 4:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Always good to deal with.
From: Ross | Date: 1/23/2017 11:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook leg bands

Bought some of the ring leg bands for chooks. Great service. Arrived very quickly and great email communication. Product was great too. Easy to put on and the girls are very happy.
From: Guest | Date: 1/19/2017 8:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Excellent people to deal with and great product.
From: Ross | Date: 1/17/2017 12:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

AMAZING HELPFUL SERVICE FROM APPLETONS

EVEN SOLD ME PRODUCT THEY DID NOT STOCK OUT OF PERSONAL SUPPLY TO HELP WITH AN ILLNESS I HAD IN MY ANIMALS, NEXT DAY DELIVERY , AMAZING CARING SERVICE AND FOLLOW UP EMAILS TO SEE HOW MY ANIMALS WERE GETTING ON,THANKS APPLETONS
From: Guest | Date: 1/16/2017 9:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Feed-o-matic 20kg

excellent product and arrived the next day. Thank you Appletons! My
From: Guest | Date: 1/16/2017 9:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great products, prompt fulfilment, always easy as!

I've ordered a few times from Appletons - both small orders and most recently some larger omelet fencing.  The process is super easy, the shipping is always prompt, and the products have been exactly as described. Our Omelet fencing is great - we had it up in less than 30 minutes and our chooks are now properly contained and kept off our deck. Will definitely come back again.
From: Guest | Date: 1/16/2017 8:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duo Apex Chook House

We just received our chook house.  It is so sturdy and well made, and a breeze to put together by a less than handy husband.  I'm so pleased with it, and the chooks are too.  The roost are very strong and well spaced, and it is very secure from predators.  Thank you for your amazing service.
From: Dorinda | Date: 1/12/2017 2:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

Our lovely mamma hen went broody just before Christmas and we made the last day for the courier to get her some hatching eggs. First time hatching so it was great to have the instructions and the eggs arrived so well packed and in perfect condition. 21 days later we have the cutest little balls of fluff, one happy mama hen and one very excited 8 year old girl who just wants to check on them every five minutes. Thank you so much - we would definitely recommend you for hatching eggs and already have our order sorted for next year!
From: Guest | Date: 1/12/2017 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Qute With Storage for Mice

We bought one of these for our daughter's 2 pet mice (inherited from her kindy!) and it's great. Very safe and secure, it looks nice and it's really easy to clean. The running wheel is silent, and the mice manage the tube just fine. It took a little longer to put together than I thought it would, but it wasn't hard - an easy one person job. Thanks, Appletons!
From: Jo | Date: 1/12/2017 9:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter

Very impressed with the speed of service and the product thank you
From: Dianne | Date: 1/12/2017 7:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chicken drinker

Ordered green chicken drinker. It arrived within two days, which exceeded my expectations. The chicken water drinker is brilliant, I have it elevated on a concrete block, so they don't stand in it, it keeps the water clean and lasts longer than other systems we have had. Really happy with the product.
From: lynette | Date: 1/9/2017 8:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fantastic Service and great products

I have just purchased some health care products to boost my girls.
They just love the worms and will come back for more.
Leg tags easy to use and don't seem to bother them
Cleaning products are as goods as they are described.
Anti peaking spray just brilliant and works can see a change in the girls already.
Fast service even just before Christmas, thank you so much
From: Guest | Date: 1/5/2017 10:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching Guineafowl Eggs

Order arrived safely as expected. Four out of Eight eggs hatched. I am pleased with that. Happy to buy again.
From: Guest | Date: 12/30/2016 7:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Purchase before Xmas

Hi
Ordered a couple of days before Xmas and we live in Hamilton. Website very easy to use and parcel arrived in time for Xmas.
From: Guest | Date: 12/28/2016 10:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Classic Hen House

We are so pleased with this hen house! We wanted one big enough for our 24 chooks, and it is perfect. Best of all it took under about 90 mins to put together!! I'll be buying another if I ever expand my flock. Just great!
From: Stephanie | Date: 12/27/2016 4:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Delivery

I have ordered a few times with Appletons. The delivery service is excellent. Parcels arrive very quickly. Thank you.
From: Stephanie | Date: 12/26/2016 2:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

EGG SKELTER

Just what we needed - a way of keeping track of our eggs! Very impressed with the speed of delivery from the South Island to near the top of the North! Well packaged, it has been immediately put to use, so no more wondering which were the 'oldest' eggs to use first.
Many thanks!
From: Jill | Date: 12/24/2016 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome Service!

Thanks guys for making our chook purchase so easy and offering so much helpful advice. What a fantastic service you provide especially for us newbie chicken keepers.
From: Guest | Date: 12/23/2016 6:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fay

We have bought 3 of the chook fencing and they are doing there job of keeping the hens and their mate roger out of the garden
really good buy
From: Dorothy Fay | Date: 12/22/2016 8:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Customer Service

We ordered a Hutch for our bunnies and were thoroughly pleased with both the service we received and the product itself. We will be coming back for a chicken coop and more food for the rabbits. And we will be recommending to all.
From: Madeline | Date: 12/19/2016 1:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

I bought some egg cartons- fast and great service. Thank you
From: Guest | Date: 12/16/2016 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Dorking Hatching Eggs

I got 7 chicks out of 10 eggs. All healthy and alert, complete with their extra toes. Have been doing very well under Mum's care. I am extremely happy with the result. Thanks again for your quality services and products.
From: Lilac | Date: 12/14/2016 5:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

2L Manual Sprayer

Professional, Excellent service, Very helpful, Easy to deal with. Looking forward to buying more chicken gear in the new year.
From: Ryan | Date: 12/14/2016 4:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very helpful and everything you need for chook-keeping.

Recently purchased 3 beautiful Orpington hens. Wonderful to have such a resource where you can by beautiful heritage breed chooks and everything else you need to look after them.
From: Guest | Date: 12/12/2016 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Step On Feeder

Excellent product and great service, Thankyou.
From: Al | Date: 12/8/2016 5:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Everything it's advertised to be.  Best option I've found to be able to give my girls (and boys) nice fresh water without the other animals getting into it!  
From: Karen | Date: 12/8/2016 4:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Cat Run

Very pleased with this as are our Norwegian Forest kittens, easy to assemble.  Only problem noticed was clips are a little loose, but once assembled is OK.  Cover is great, only in the sun in the morning so the clear cover allows birdy viewing!
From: Guest | Date: 12/7/2016 8:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Araucana Hatching Eggs

Just over three weeks we bought 6 Araucana Hatching Eggs and guess what? The first little fluff balls are showing up in the nest. We have a very reliable broody (an Orpington I think it is).
Long story short, the Appletons are really good. I know where I get the next set of egg from. Thank you.
From: Frits | Date: 12/7/2016 1:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Guinea Fowl Eggs

Excellent experience - from online ordering, communication through to delivery times and packaging. Eggs currently under broody chook, fingers crossed! Would definitely purchase from this site again and recommend to others. Thanks!
From: Guest | Date: 12/7/2016 9:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

I just wanted to let you know, we received our Mini Apex one week after placing the order – so not only were we super impressed with the speed of the order, but the girls just LOVE IT!  They wobbled in the first night it was put up, and we’re progressing well with training them into using their feeder too! Thanks again.
From: Iona | Date: 12/5/2016 9:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy chickens

we were delighted with the wonderful service from Appletons.  We had great communication from Fionna, particularly when the chickens' travel was delayed by the earthquake :-(.  They arrived safely the next week, well protected in their travel box.  They are super healthy and settling in well.  Thanks!
From: Guest | Date: 12/5/2016 8:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

With summer coming and adding 3 more chickens to our backyard flock I needed a more robust way of delivering fresh water to our birds. I saw this and ordered it straight away, it stays clean and the water can't be stood in or flipped over! The girls took to it straight away. Thank you Appletons great purchase and your website is awesome.
From: Guest | Date: 12/5/2016 8:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New CUBE- Great Design!

This is an amazing piece of design that clicks together and uses every piece of space effectively. It takes some putting together (thanks to the hubby) but makes a stunning focus in the garden while meeting the needs of my new chickens. I know it is going to be easy to clean, move and look great for years to come.  
From: Guest | Date: 12/5/2016 8:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shaver Pullets

We bought 4 19 week old pullets and had them shipped to Wanaka in the 2 day travel box. The chickens turned up in great shape and there was even an egg in the box! 3 were laying within a week and they are getting on well. Appletons were very helpful over the phone at how to integrate the new chickens with my current chickens. I highly recommend this company.
From: kim | Date: 12/3/2016 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New CUBE - Great Design!

This is an amazing piece of design that clicks together and uses every piece of space effectively. It takes some putting together (thanks to the hubby) but makes a stunning focus in the garden while meeting the needs of my new chickens. I know it is going to be easy to clean, move and look great for years to come.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 9:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appleton Easy Care Drinker

With summer coming and adding 3 more chickens to our backyard flock I needed a more robust way of delivering fresh water to our birds. I saw this and ordered it straight away, it stays clean and the water can't be stood in or flipped over! The girls took to it straight away. Thank you Appletons great purchase and your website is awesome.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 12:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service

I ordered chicken fencing from Appletons and could not believe how quickly it arrived.  I think they offer a great customer service and I would certainly use them again and recommend to anyone who needs animal housing or poultry supplies. Thank you Appletons, very impressive service.  Excellent product as well.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 10:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Safe arrival

Fast delivery - 3 days after ordering, which is good as we live out of town. Packaged well and arrived safely.  Product was described well on the website, so no 'disappointment' or surprises.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 7:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mineral Boost Powder

Extremely fast delivery!  I ordered in the afternoon & it arrived the next morning.  I will definitely be buying from here again.
My chickens love this mineral powder added to their food.
From: Guest | Date: 11/30/2016 11:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Heritage pullets Auckland

The beautiful ladies arrived safely on Thursday.  All now settled in and getting used to their new home. Thank you for the wonderful service.  It's a pleasure to purchase from you.
From: Marlene | Date: 11/28/2016 10:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

OMLET CHICKEN FENCING

Many thanks for the quick delivery.  Chickens aren't very impressed as I used it to keep them OUT of my vege garden - works wonderfully. Deb
From: Guest | Date: 11/28/2016 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat Enclosure

The Omlet Tall cat enclosure is a great product. It did take us longer than 90min. To put together but finally got the hang of putting it together. HIghly recommend very good quality and great service from Fionna and quick delivery. Don't forget to get a cat tree thru trade me or K mart to keep the cats amused in the cage these are about $50. All parts were in the boxes. Loved the egg skelter great idea to keep the eggs in order. Thanks once again Appletons.
From: Kevin | Date: 11/25/2016 7:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

a wonderful purchasing experience

Great communication and service. Professional, hardworking, kind and honest people. Will defintely trade again.
From: Lilac | Date: 11/24/2016 10:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome stuff for my new chickens

Thanks so much for the great service and delivery of an amazing hen house and other great products to make any chicken smile!
From: Guest | Date: 11/23/2016 12:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg cartons

Love dealing with Appletons - they always ensure that the customer is not paying too much for freight.  My order always arrives very promptly!  Thanks Appletons
From: Guest | Date: 11/17/2016 5:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

4L drinker and dried mealworms

Very speedy delivery and good quality products  as described. Very happy with the service and my wee chicks LOVE the mealworms!
From: Lise | Date: 11/17/2016 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

auto matic treadle feeder and 20litre water storage container

Absolutely pleased with these purchases delivery was prompt without any hassles. The hens love being able feed when they are hungry and not scale the fence to come tapping on the back door looking to be fed.My friend saw these articles and promptly purchased them for her feather friends. Thankyou
From: Guest | Date: 11/16/2016 2:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter Purchase

Absolutely rapt with our new egg skelter - definitely helps to keep track of the older eggs.  Great service and prompt delivery.  Thanks Appletons.
From: Guest | Date: 11/14/2016 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

brown shavers

I ordered and received my 6 lovely brown shavers who are now settling into their new home.  The transport arrived on time, and the birds were in great condition. The mainfrieght people were all gathered around to view the birds as live transports were a rarity.  Thanks Tina
From: tina | Date: 11/11/2016 9:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thanks Appletons

My Red Shavers have settled in very happily. Great friendly service and thanks very much for all the helpful information about settling the girls in.

From: Guest | Date: 11/10/2016 6:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Great service

Prompt and hassle free delivery.Chooks are happy and laying well, thanks.
From: Guest | Date: 11/10/2016 4:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Back again

We love our egg skelter so much that we just had to buy one for everyone else we know with chooks! Great service and everything always arrives fast even though we are rural.
From: Guest | Date: 11/8/2016 12:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/1)

Heritage Pullets

We love our Light Sussex and Plymouth Rock pullets purchased from Appletons recently.They look great running around in  their coop on our back section and will have lots of admirers.We found Fiona and staff very knowledgable and professional in their efforts to educate us in the day to day care and highly recommend them if you are thinking of  introducing heritage chickens in  to your lifestyle block.
From: Guest | Date: 11/7/2016 9:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/1)

Fertile eggs

What a great service! The eggs came through the courier, packed so carefully and well, with precise instructions of what do and what not. Now 21 days later 5 out off 6 eggs have hatched and we have now one very happy mother hen. Thank you heaps.
Insa York
From: Guest | Date: 11/4/2016 6:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

20 litre easy care chicken feeder

Best investment for a water feeder Saves me struggling with heavy buckets of water twice daily Water keeps clean and one fill can last 4 days
From: Fennis | Date: 11/3/2016 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Very nice people to deal with and my Guinea eggs arrived super fast and extremely well packed. A nuclear bomb wouldn't have damaged them.
From: Ross | Date: 11/3/2016 10:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter & Soap

Once again fast service,Dont know about egg skelter still wrapped up but I use the soap when shaving no dryness or stinging (skin problem) so i'm happy  & I look better every day!
From: Guest | Date: 11/2/2016 10:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Westons Peak Layer Pellets

Great food for my chooks - they love it, and they're happy and healthy.
From: Guest | Date: 10/26/2016 12:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Life in Cluckingham Palace since Omlet fencing.....

My Princess Leia is now a very happy hen!
From: Guest | Date: 10/20/2016 5:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

easy - care drinker

very happy with our purchase and the item arrived exactly within the time stated cannot fault anything at all very happy and would totally recommend Appletons to others
From: john | Date: 10/18/2016 7:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

GREAT TRADE AND SERVICE. ITEM EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND WORKING WELL
From: Guest | Date: 10/16/2016 7:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg cartons

I recently brought some egg cartons. The whole online progress was very stressless easy & very quick delivery.  You have a very good products for the chicken mad person. Will definitely be back.
From: Guest | Date: 10/14/2016 9:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

Very pleased.  Order delivered within 2 days.  Flexible fencing which is very easy to use and has given my chooks a new freedom, but exactly where I want them.
From: Guest | Date: 10/13/2016 8:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

thank you for your wonderful fast service. the fence was easy to put up and the chickens are contained in a safe place, with plenty of room to move. it does not look out of place in the orchard. thank you again Janet Deeming
From: Janet | Date: 10/13/2016 6:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Feeders for chooks

Great speedy service thank you and good instructions - just have to get the chooks to read them properly!
From: Guest | Date: 10/13/2016 2:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Free-Range Flexibility

Prompt service and delivery. The Omlet Chicken Fencing does all it claims to and I have 14 very happy, well fed girls. This is an excellent way to extend your chicken run without the anxiety of escaping hens.  Many thanks, Appletons.
From: Shirley | Date: 10/13/2016 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fantastic as usual

Excellent service, prompt delivery, all items including fertilised eggs in good condition
From: Guest | Date: 10/12/2016 8:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Very happy with my purchase from Appletons. Super speedy and efficient service made for easy ordering and hassle free shopping!!
From: Guest | Date: 10/12/2016 4:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Simply The Best

We are so thrilled to have purchased our 25 Brown Shavers from Appletons they are the best! Thank you to Fionna who is so generous with her knowledge and so helpful with all chook related questions & management. We are lucky to have found you! Nothing is too much trouble and Fionna & staff are so willling to help us - thank you!
Viv & Wayne Gibson
From: Guest | Date: 10/9/2016 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service

No issues just great service! Peter Wildbore
From: Guest | Date: 10/6/2016 9:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Sensational Service

Fabulous friendly service received when I visited the Nelson Store.  Great products and lots of very helpful advice.  I look forward to future dealings with Fiona and Gordon.
From: Guest | Date: 10/5/2016 9:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Product

I recently bought an Omlet go up chicken coop.  Easy to purchase, delivered quickly and excellent product.  Liked the complimentary egg boxes too.  Loved the product so much that I ordered the extension and cover the very next week.  Thank you for the great service.
From: Liz | Date: 10/5/2016 3:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great advice :)

Got 20 hatching eggs from Fionna, 16 of which hatched successfully into healthy chicks, great result. Returned for more supplies and Fionna is very knowledgeable and gave great advice. Many thanks for the support and excellent service :o)
From: Guest | Date: 10/4/2016 6:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

A quick and easy ordering system, excellent and quick delivery, now just waiting for the end result, would recommend to  any one.
From: Jeanette | Date: 9/28/2016 7:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always great product and fantastic service

The omlet chicken fencing is fantastic and as always you were great to deal with thank you
From: Denise | Date: 9/28/2016 10:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Service

I was amazed to receive goods so quickly & very well packaged. Appletons seem to be the firm to buy from if you want fast service. Many thanks. Lincoln
From: Guest | Date: 9/27/2016 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

BANTAM EGG SKELTER

Ideal fit for our Araucana eggs.
From: Guest | Date: 9/26/2016 3:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thanks

Always a pleasure dealing with all of the family. Excellent communication and service. Thanks again. Wendy
From: Guest | Date: 9/23/2016 9:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Best purchase ever. No longer having to continuously change green water. Chooks love it!! Brilliant service. Goods arrived within a couple of days. Definitely recommend buying from Appletons
From: Vickie | Date: 9/23/2016 3:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service and products

We received the goods in excellent condition, the follow up responses were also fantastic.  Thanks again!
From: Clare | Date: 9/22/2016 8:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always a delight to visit and purchase chooks!

Thank you so much for our latest Brown Shaver girls. Always a pleasure to pick up from your gorgeous property. It's been seven years since we first purchased one of your wonderful henhouses, not to mention many lovely heritage breed girls and now Brown Shavers.  Awesome to see how your business has gone from strength to strength. Your birds and other animals always look so well cared for. Magical place! Thanks again!!  Kate Cowan, Nelson
From: Guest | Date: 9/22/2016 5:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet hen house

These houses are easy to clean and keep the hen and duckling safe
From: Guest | Date: 9/21/2016 8:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

Nine chooks of undiscoverable ownership arrived on our property and decided to stay - though not necessarily in one place, and 1m fences were well within their flumping abilities.  I tried to find a NZ-made product of the same height (there isn't one) and I was unhappy with the price, but it was well worth the expense to have the chooks (and eggs) where I want them.  Very quick delivery!
From: Guest | Date: 9/19/2016 3:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Just bought the large size egg skelter as we have White Orpingtons and they lay a large egg. It looks great on the kitchen bench, I got the Aga Green to match my aluminium window joinery and very pleased. The eggs roll well, and I never have to worry about using the oldest eggs first. Recommended.
From: Guest | Date: 9/19/2016 2:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great product!

We've been delighted with the great customer support and a top quality chook tube.  Love the practical easy maintenance drinker too.  We have already been recommending Appletons to our friends.  Thanks heaps!!
From: Ruth | Date: 9/17/2016 10:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Fantastic product... exactly what we needed to keep our 4 chickens of our newly finished patio and out of our vege garden. Very easy to assemble and easy to move around. The product was shipped within 3 days. Awesome product and service.
From: Ngahuia | Date: 9/14/2016 6:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great stuff!


We ordered a chook feeder and chook waterer. They arrived really quickly and well packaged. Our chooks are happy!
From: Guest | Date: 9/13/2016 3:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

High Rise Cat Enclosure

Excellent service and fast delivery. My cat is safe and secure and knowing i can buy extensions is fabulous. I would highly recommend Appletons for any enclosure needs. I am a very satisfied customer :)
From: Tracy | Date: 9/13/2016 6:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg cartons

Nice and easy to deal with. Cartons arrived in Canterbury just a few days after ordering. Thank you Appletons.
From: Guest | Date: 9/12/2016 4:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken products

Bought a feeder earlier this year, great item.  Hens took to it with a few days. Also recently bought mite powder. Easy to use. Good company supplies. Speedy delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 9/9/2016 2:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Bought a large one. Great way of keeping eggs in date order. Great service and speedy delivery. Definately use again.
From: Guest | Date: 9/9/2016 2:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Purchase of hay

Brilliant quick efficient and easy to use website. Thank you look forward to next order.
From: Deanna | Date: 9/9/2016 1:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Exceptional Service

We ordered some hatching eggs and the order was dispatched the day we ordered them and arrived before the weekend so we could put them under our clucky hen (once the eggs had settled). It was so easy - thank you
From: Guest | Date: 9/9/2016 9:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service, Great Products

I am a repeat purchaser from Appletons and have bought many different items from them including hen houses, fencing, shavings, mite solutions, health products, etc.  Their service is always prompt and their products are good quality.   Would recommend them to anyone!  Thanks Appletons !
From: Guest | Date: 9/8/2016 8:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fast service, great products

Having ordered online on a Sunday evening, I was impressed to find that the items were delivered early Tuesday morning, well-packaged.
From: Guest | Date: 9/8/2016 10:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fencing in the girls.

My hens run free range around our property but they pooped on our driveway and by the front door causing an unsightly mess. I recently purchased the Appleton's 12m chicken fencing and erected it (very easily) to prohibit the hens from entering that area. The fence has worked perfectly and blends in so well with the environment that it is not obvious. I am completely satisfied with the product and would 100% recommend it. It only took 3 days to arrive at my front door at my rural location. Brilliant Service.  
From: Guest | Date: 9/8/2016 8:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Amazingly fast delivery, great product

Once again appletons was super fast wihh delivery and the usual high quality of product. Couldn't be any better service and product. Thanks again
From: Guest | Date: 9/8/2016 8:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Light Sussex hatching eggs

This is the fourth time I have ordered eggs from Appletons. Previously 100% hatch rate and we candled yesterday for the first time with this batch and it looks like we are heading in that direction again. Thank you for the most friendly, fast and helpful service also. It is very much appreciated. 5 ☆☆☆☆☆ RATING!
From: Lulu | Date: 9/7/2016 1:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Looks great

We purchased the Eglu Cube Chicken Coop.  It took us a couple of hours to put up - was pretty straightforward.  It is a great system and looks really good in the garden.  The chicks are too small to make it home yet but I'm sure they will love it.
From: Guest | Date: 9/5/2016 8:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brincea Candling

Appreciate your prompt service, receive with thanks, Margaret
From: Margaret | Date: 9/4/2016 7:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

MINI APEX HEN HOUSE

Hi Guys, Thanks so much for the excellent service. Our new hen house is very well made and it was easy to put together. We were also impressed by the prompt delivery. We appreciated the time you took to explain over the phone our questions which made ordering online easy. We also liked the fact that we could change the position of the pop hole to suit our set up. Best regards, Gillian
From: Guest | Date: 9/3/2016 3:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hen health tonic

Had a seriously unwell hen. This helped to bring back the gloss to her feathers and the colour to her comb. And she is laying again. Really pleased Christine
From: Guest | Date: 9/1/2016 8:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thank you!

We have ordered fertile eggs from you 3 times now and have been very happy with hatch ratio and quality of breed. Also shipping time and customer service has been excellent too. Thank you! :-)
From: Guest | Date: 8/31/2016 1:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs all received intact

A reliable supplier with excellent business systems and clearly a well organised operation - thank you!
From: Guest | Date: 8/27/2016 8:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Fast Service

Very pleased with my purchase! Was here the next day! The water feeder is great very sturdy and great quality!
From: Guest | Date: 8/26/2016 7:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken info

Great info for a beginner. Quick to deliver info. Nice resource to have on hand.
From: Guest | Date: 8/24/2016 3:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome Advice, Awesome Company

I've had two interactions with Appletons for a chook drinker and chook auto-feeder. The first order I needed ASAP as I was leaving on vacation and needed an auto-drinker to get my girls through a few days without me and Appletons worked with me to get the equipment before they received the payment. They saved me when I really needed it.The second interaction was just as good. I needed advice on what auto-feeder to purchase. I called, they chatted with me giving me great advice. In the future I will only buy products for my girls through Appletons.Thanks,Chris
From: Chris | Date: 8/24/2016 10:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini hen feeder and 20L water feeder.

Ordered goods Monday morning and they arrived  to a rural delivery on the Taieri by 10 am Wednesday. Service very prompt. I think both water and treadle feeders will be ideal. Thank you
From: Lyn | Date: 8/23/2016 11:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

Speedy delivery of laying pellets and hens have responded and now laying well.Thanks
From: Guest | Date: 8/23/2016 6:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

HATCHING eggS

Many thanks, out of 24 eggs 20 chicks, very pleased.
Now comes the job of sexing the wee things.
From: Barry | Date: 8/23/2016 11:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken netting

Everything went smoothly from ordering to receiving the goods. Easy to assemble with plenty of advice offered from my helper. We have purchased twice with equally hassle free and efficient service.
From: Guest | Date: 8/22/2016 5:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

Our orders always arrive within a couple of days; no worrying about where they are or when they are going to come.
From: Guest | Date: 8/20/2016 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Cube Chicken Coop

We are completely satisfied with our Eglu Cube Chicken Coop. Our five hens are thriving in their new home and we are enjoying their eggs.Super easy to move and keep clean. From the online order to confirmation of delivery, we found the friendly service offered by Appletons to be excellent.
From: Diane | Date: 8/20/2016 4:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

I purchased hatching eggs from this site. The eggs arrived on time and very well packaged. All arrived entact. The instructions that arrived with them were much appreciated. I have placed a second order as I am impressed with the service.
From: Susan | Date: 8/20/2016 3:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

Thank you for excellent service and advice. My hatching eggs arrived in perfect condition and I will use Appletons again. Thank you
From: Guest | Date: 8/12/2016 6:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent service

Always really happy with the excellent service and advice given.  A great company to deal with, online ordering and payment setup very efficient.  Thanks
From: Valerie | Date: 8/9/2016 7:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Feeder

I wish I had invested in one of your feeders a lot sooner. They are just great. I have had the feeder for a week now and am onto stage 2 (pegs) or training my chooks.Communication with you excellent and delivery really quick. Thank you for such a top quality product.
From: Guest | Date: 8/8/2016 9:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet fencing

Great product, easy to set up and looks like it will do a great job. Remarkably prompt and efficient delivery much appreciated
From: Guest | Date: 8/5/2016 5:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Lovely experience

Our 6 chooks arrived safely after their overnight trip from Nelson to Blenheim with all the instructions I needed to help them settle into their new home. Wonderful service and our new chickens are healthy, happy and very sociable :)
From: Guest | Date: 8/5/2016 9:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu CUBE

Excellent service, communication and quick delivery,Thanks.
From: Adrienne | Date: 8/1/2016 10:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Orange CUBE

The Eglu Cube arrived safely, the girls moved in Saturday and we are already enjoying our first eggs! My son was thrilled. Thanks for a great service and a great product.
From: Diane | Date: 8/1/2016 5:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Thank you once again for your excellent service.  Should have purchased the drinker months ago - would have saved me countless hours cleaning and changing their water bowls. Brilliant.
From: Guest | Date: 8/1/2016 9:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Couldn't ask for better

I visited Fionna & Gordon many moons ago (without an appointment) to inquire about Omlet chicken housing.  They were both very accommodating in answering all of my questions.  When I finally made my purchase more than a year later, two small parts were missing; Fionna sent replacements to me straight away.
I feel as they are there, should I need any support with my new hobby. I couldn't ask for better!
From: Guest | Date: 7/31/2016 2:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

egg skelter

I am delighted with my egg skelter thanks
From: Guest | Date: 7/29/2016 4:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service very happy customer

Returning customer, I have purchased in the past two hen houses which are fantastic. Easy to put together as they are well made and easy instructions to follow. Hens just love them and they look so cool in the paddock. I purchase my supplies for my girls through Appletons due to the great service, advice & fast delivery. Love it that I can now pay online at time of order. Keep up the great work.
From: Guest | Date: 7/28/2016 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

21 metres Omlet Chicken Fencing

So happy with this fencing, it worth every cent. Thank you guys.
From: Guest | Date: 7/28/2016 10:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

hen house

Excellent service.Love the coop and so do the hens.
From: Guest | Date: 7/28/2016 8:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

quick service

look the egg storage holder red matches other appliances. auto feeder looks solid and made in Europe which is a bonus these days. happy with purchases.
From: kathryn joy | Date: 7/27/2016 4:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Another happy customer

As usual, your prompt service and quality products as encouraged me to be a regular customer! I'll be back again for sure!
From: Guest | Date: 7/25/2016 10:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter

Really pleased with the egg skelter. Well made and looks great.
From: Billie | Date: 7/21/2016 3:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Slaughter cones

Awesome product and very helpful especially for us "first timers".  Welsh Harlequins and smaller Muscovys worked ideally, although were a bit small for my couple of bigger Muscovys lads, but worked very well to bleed them out in. Purchase, contact and delivery were perfect with no concerns. Your advice was much appreciated also.
From: Guest | Date: 7/21/2016 12:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Black egg skelter

Ordered and paid for online, delivery made 2 days later, super impressed with the ease and speed of ordering through Appletons. The egg skelter is a fantastic way to know which eggs are the freshest. Will definitely order again this way.
From: Guest | Date: 7/20/2016 8:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy Chooks

After installing our deluxe hen house, enclosed run and Omlet fencing we took charge of three hens from our friends who are heading overseas.  The hens seem very happy in their new home and we have had four eggs in the first few days so all good there! Thank you for very fast processing of our order which enabled us to get up and running in record time.
From: Guest | Date: 7/20/2016 6:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Easy to assemble, very versatile as you can make it into different shaped runs. Keeping the chickens off my vege garden!
From: Guest | Date: 7/20/2016 3:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

happy customer

The service and the products that I have purchased are both excellent.
From: Guest | Date: 7/18/2016 4:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy as

My chooks love the food and it it great to know they get the right nutrients to be healthy.
From: Asli | Date: 7/15/2016 10:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Super super happy

Purchased a gift while on holiday in golden bay and package arrived quick as a whistle.  I will most definitely being ordering again.
From: Guest | Date: 7/14/2016 11:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thank you

Thank you so much for your quick delivery of the netting and the chicken feeder that we recently received from you. The packing was very good and nothing went wrong and the items came within the expected time even for the fact that we live rural delivery .You have nice and very handy products and we hope to buy some more from you in the future .Thanks again and we can recommend you to anyone interested in chook products!
From: Peter | Date: 7/8/2016 6:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken feeder and water dish

Both arrived very soon after ordering and were easy to assemble.And now the chickens have got used to the feeder, they are away! Excellent service.Thank you Appletons.
From: Guest | Date: 7/7/2016 9:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Extreme Temperature Jacket for Eglu Cube

Wonderfully made, wonderful service, thank you Appletons!
From: Guest | Date: 7/6/2016 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Satisfied customer

I have recently purchased 4 brown shavers and I am extremely happy with the whole process of dealing with Appletons. Excellent service and prompt delivery by Mainfreight. Also got a stepon feeder from them the birds are still getting used to it. 10 out of 10.
From: Guest | Date: 6/25/2016 2:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Lucurne Hay

Excellent quality product, excellent service can't fault either will be back again.  Thank you Fionna. :)  Chris Brydon Greymouth
From: Guest | Date: 6/25/2016 2:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter

Best idea ever for using eggs in order they were collected.  I could not be happier with the product or service!
From: Jennifer | Date: 6/24/2016 3:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet fencing

prompt service, fast delivery.
From: V | Date: 6/23/2016 8:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Go Up

Very, very pleased with our new chicken coop. Super easy to move around and the chooks love it. Thanks Appletons for your helpful advice, prompt delivery and all round great service.
From: Guest | Date: 6/23/2016 8:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chook house

Arrived very quickly. It is ideal for my lame hen. Really pleased.
From: Guest | Date: 6/22/2016 8:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook Feeder

Was really impressed at how quickly the chook feeder arrived in the mail and we live in an isolated rural area.  Also was impressed with the training instructions that were included and at how well it went to train my chooks to use the feeder.  No more sparrows eating all of the chook feed which is way more economical!!  I have also purchased the chook fencing which is really good quality and is doing an awesome job of keeping the chooks out of the vege garden.  Thanks so much :)
From: Guest | Date: 6/21/2016 9:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always helpful

Fionna and Gordon offer excellent service, and are a pleasure to deal with. Amy
From: Guest | Date: 6/18/2016 11:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Product Great Service

Being able to pick feed up in Stoke is fantastic.
Love my 'girls' they are laying machines :-)
From: Claire | Date: 6/16/2016 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chick Rearing Equipment

All products supplied working very well, thanks for all your help
From: Guest | Date: 6/13/2016 5:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

EGG SKELTER

Great item fast delivery AAA+++
From: Guest | Date: 6/13/2016 11:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons chicken feeder

Appletons website was easy to use when ordering the feeder and the item arrived after only 2 days.
From: Marcia | Date: 6/10/2016 8:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Fencing

The fence is awesome, easy to erect, well constructed and it is great to have the ducks off the front patio!
From: Guest | Date: 6/9/2016 8:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

rabbit food 25kg

Fast and friendly service second time around, both rabbits love the food so no problems there.
From: Natalie | Date: 6/8/2016 8:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

5 star service!

As usual, super-fast shipping, items perfect. Highly recommend Appletons to anyone.
From: Guest | Date: 6/8/2016 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Fence

Needed a temporary fence in a hurry as building a new backyard fence. Arrived in 2 days, fence easy to install & looks good. Keeps chickens in but not the dog unfortunately! Would recommend.
From: Melanie | Date: 6/7/2016 4:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy Customer!

Thanks so much for the great service! Cube is all put together and the Silkie Crew have moved in! Will keep them locked up for a couple of days just so they learn that it their new house and don't try to go back to old one! Very pleased with it! Thanks again for the fast efficient service.
From: Donna | Date: 6/7/2016 3:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

Order arrived in a day.  Was easy to put up and looks good.  The chickens haven't got out and it stay up even with the windy days we have had.  Well worth the money.
From: Michelle | Date: 6/6/2016 5:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Automatic Drinker

Quick delivery and product looks good, and works well
From: Guest | Date: 6/6/2016 12:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Ultimate Coop on Wheels

Great robust setup. Very easy to put together. Looks great!
From: Raewyn | Date: 6/2/2016 8:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome chicken coop, fast delivery, great service

Amazing fast service, good communication by email. Coop arrived two days after we paid for it! Love the Eglu Cube, looks fab can't wait to get our chickens now! Great website and easy to order.
From: Guest | Date: 6/2/2016 7:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

First order

I placed my very first order. It as an easy process and my item was received the following day.Thanks.
From: Sonya | Date: 5/31/2016 3:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

4 Brown Shavers

Thank you very much for the Hens. The delivery was smooth with no Hiccups and the hens were in very good shape. I am considering to get some more. I would recommend Appletons to anyone who is thinking of getting some Birds. Prompt and spot on Service.
From: Guest | Date: 5/30/2016 3:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook house

Great hen house. Easy to assemble and is well made. Very happy.
From: Guest | Date: 5/25/2016 5:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Better chicken health

My chickens were loosing feathers down their front and rear,(not a good look) I was buying my food from our local vet. The staff here were very helpful and correct in their comment recommending I use their very high grade chicken pellets and in no time my chickens are looking fluffy again! Thank you
From: Guest | Date: 5/25/2016 9:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

Thanks once again to Appletons for supplying me with a quality and user-friendly housing option for my growing flock. I started with your wonderful luxury chooktube only 2 years ago but with my growing interest in chooks, so too came the growing numbers and therefore the growing housing requirements. I knew instantly I would come back to you to seek your expertise yet again. And again, you have not disappointed. From point of order to delivery at the door, your communication around manufacture and shipping was well handled. If my enthusiasm takes me to the next level again, I wouldn't hesitate to contact you again!
From: Guest | Date: 5/24/2016 6:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

This is a great product and we are really happy with it.  
From: Anne-Marie | Date: 5/23/2016 12:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Prompt Service

Thank you for your prompt service - next day rural delivery.  Much appreciated - saved me time being able to purchase online
From: Frances | Date: 5/18/2016 8:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy care drinker

Great prompt service. The Easy Care Drinker is a great product, ease of use fantastic and I would certainly recommend it for making life easy but it is pricey.
From: Elizabeth | Date: 5/17/2016 5:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

goat house

Our two goats thank you for their new shelter and my husband thanks you for the hassle free job of putting it together.This is why you buy NZ made he said  because everything fits perfectly, it's a well made product and came with extra screws!! Thanks from us for an awesome product and hassle free delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 5/13/2016 7:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook Food

Very happy with service, always helpful and Appletons communication is spot on + the chooks love the Westons pellets....... :)
From: Guest | Date: 5/12/2016 10:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Good robust water feeder

This appears to be an excellent product for our chooks. They showed interest in it the moment I put it in their run and are using it quite happily.Certainly better than the old ice cream container they had prior to this!
From: Guest | Date: 5/10/2016 3:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Fencing with Gate

We love this, did a great job at keeping our new young hens safe and contained for their first few weeks until they new where home was.  Now happily free range. This will be used each year when we get new hens. Fab product, well designed and good quality. Service and delivery was also amazing, so quick!
From: Guest | Date: 5/9/2016 8:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Service

Great service prompt delivery.
From: Sarndra | Date: 5/9/2016 8:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Wheelbarrow Hen House

What a great product!!  This is going to be a valuable, practical addition to our lifestyle block.  Also, in a throw-away society, it's really nice to be able to buy things that will go the distance. :-)
From: Guest | Date: 5/6/2016 5:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome Eglu 2m Hutch

It's a lovely hutch. So big and roomy for my buns. It's keeping them warm and cosy as hoped.I love it and it's definitely a lot cleaner than the old wooden hutch.
From: Ursula | Date: 5/5/2016 10:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very Helpful

Thank you for all your great chook advice you gave us when we picked up our 4 lovely brown shavers yesterday. We now also have the right feeder and drinker to make our chicken jobs easy :)
From: Guest | Date: 5/5/2016 8:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

OMLET Cube

Thank you for your excellent service. We love our new Omlet Cube hen house. So easy to move around in the garden. The 1m Run extension is a must have. Great design!
From: Guest | Date: 5/4/2016 1:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fantail Doves

Purchased 4 Fantail Doves. They travelled to Palmerston North.  Happy and healthy.  Very good service. Thank you Priscilla
From: Priscilla | Date: 5/3/2016 9:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hamburghs

I ordered three lovely Hamburgh pullets which arrived after two days, travelling up to Auckland.  They were fine, and very happy to stretch their wings. They are beautiful, and not afraid to be handled. Fionna was most helpful with the questions and explained all about the shipment. Great service.Terry
From: Guest | Date: 5/2/2016 7:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chook supplies

An amazing resource for people who keep back yard chickens. A wide range of useful products, easy to order on-line and prompt delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 5/2/2016 7:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Horrible little mites

Smite is a wonderful product, these mites are horrible little things, now my chooks can go to bed at night without being eaten alive.Definitely recommend, fast service as well.
From: Bronwyn | Date: 5/2/2016 6:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Spoilt Brown Shavers!

Christmas present to myself last year was an Omlet Eglu Coop.I had spent many years admiring them in overseas magazines, so did not hesitate when I found out we had a NZ distributor. Prompt delivery and clear instructions for construction, though the man of the house would query the 90 minute time frame for completion! I now have two happy ladies cohabiting in my Eglu, providing us with eggs every day, and never ending entertainment, chicken style.
Thank you Appletons
From: Guest | Date: 4/30/2016 2:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Top Service!

Thanks guys for for all your helpful chook advice and speedy delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 4/29/2016 8:20 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Food for Chooks

Good price, prompt delivery.
Usual good service.
From: Maggy | Date: 4/21/2016 5:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Brown Shavers

Good service, birds well boxed and healthy and evenly matched.
From: Sue | Date: 4/20/2016 3:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini egg skelter

A great trade. Fast and efficient. The egg skelter looks great on the bench! Thank you. 🐓🐔
From: Guest | Date: 4/19/2016 4:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hi-Rise Walk-in Cat Run

We recently bought the above for our indoor cat, Cayley.  She is now enjoying her own outdoor space!  Thank you so much for all your assistance and excellent service.  I phoned so many times as I wanted to make sure that the product will suite our needs and every time Fionna gave me all the info I needed.
From: Guest | Date: 4/18/2016 12:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Omlet Chicken Housing

What great service. Our chicken house arrived within a couple of days of order. We had no trouble assembling it with a little help (or hindrance!) from our young grand children.Picking our 3 chickens up on Wednesday. Thank you very much!
From: Kathy | Date: 4/15/2016 2:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

dried worms and chook mag edition 1

Wonderful friendly prompt service, chooks LOVE their treats and mag very comprehensive, can't wait to get edition 2! Thank you!
From: Guest | Date: 4/13/2016 6:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great range

Fantastic range of products. Comprehensive instructions and good support. Thank you.
From: Ann | Date: 4/13/2016 5:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Smite Spray

Awesome service and would highly recommend product.
From: Guest | Date: 4/13/2016 2:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Well done

Thanks for the speedy service, the mesh fence is just the thing for keeping our cocker spaniel happy when on the road with the Motorhome.
From: Guest | Date: 4/11/2016 7:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Great Service

Speedy delivery.
From: Ling | Date: 4/6/2016 3:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent service

Thanks, Fionna, for your always always so efficient and helpful follow-up of orders.  Amy
From: Guest | Date: 4/4/2016 4:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome Coop

We ordered this coop as we wanted something small and easy to use for our two, soon to become three, chooks. The coop arrived in flat pack and was easy to assemble. It is a really good design and works very well for a small chicken family. We have it set up within a larger run. Thanks to Appletons for very good service and a great design. Satisfied customers in Dunedin area :)
From: Guest | Date: 4/4/2016 2:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Purchase of Chook Food

Thank you. I appreciated the usual high standard of information and prompt delivery.
From: Maggy | Date: 3/31/2016 8:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Wound spray

Great as always very fast delivery thanks so much
From: Guest | Date: 3/29/2016 2:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

We love the Omlet chicken fencing - great product and easy to put up.  Our order arrived faster than we expected so we were very happy.  Thanks Appletons!
From: Keryn | Date: 3/28/2016 8:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Order placed and goods despatched same day - delivered the next day - very good, thank you!
From: Guest | Date: 3/25/2016 5:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very helpful people to deal with

Thank you so much for your advice and sharing your expertise when I needed help to set up a very old style incubator cage. Fast delivery too.
From: Guest | Date: 3/25/2016 9:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

20kg auto feeder and water dispenser

Great easy trade with follow up support.  Auto feeder and water dispenser working well. Allows us to be away and not depend on others to care for our 17 lovely egg laying ladies.
From: Guest | Date: 3/23/2016 7:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Omlet Fencing

Bought the 12 metre 0mlet fence and it is working great my hens cannot get into flower garden now and fence blends in with rest of garden would recommend it to anyone with hens.Thank you.
From: Guest | Date: 3/22/2016 5:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Ordering and Advice

Just brought new chickens and your advice as been great on the website. Super fast service to with my products!
From: Guest | Date: 3/22/2016 11:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Plymouth Rock Hens and Rex Rabbit

We purchased for the first time from Appletons last month.  Our hens and rabbit arrived on time and perfectly fine health. The rabbit is much loved and is fitting in well with everybody - including our Bichon 'Bella'!  It is our first time owning hens and a rabbit and Fionna made things easy for us and gave us good advice. If ever I need another rabbit or some heritage hens, I will definitely buy again.
From: Guest | Date: 3/17/2016 9:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

This fencing is excellent and easy to use and reconfigure, which is really important for us as we move our chooks around to get them to dig over different areas. We purchased some extra poles to make it more configurable but the basic setup comes with enough for most people, I'm sure. Great service and quick shipping from Appletons - thanks a lot!
From: Hamish | Date: 3/9/2016 9:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent

Very happy...Looks great..Easy to put together hen house..Happy Chicks
From: Guest | Date: 3/8/2016 8:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Puchase of Leg Bands

I ordered a dozen spiral leg bands from Appletons for our hens.The order was processed quickly and the goods arrived promptly.I'd recommend their site. Regards, Jane.
From: Guest | Date: 3/7/2016 11:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chookie food & water feeder

Excellent, fast and efficient - thank you for the wonderful response to my order.
From: Guest | Date: 3/2/2016 3:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

20kg Auto Feeder

Really quick service, easy to put together, some chooks took a little longer than 3 days to get use to it. A+A+A+
From: Fiona | Date: 3/1/2016 7:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omelet fencing is awesome

After cobbling together my own fencing for a couple of years I decided to splash out on an omelet fence. Couldn't be happier. I can't comment on it's longevity yet but so far it works great, looks great and is made solidly. Thanks a lot Appletons.
From: Ash | Date: 2/29/2016 8:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

online order

As usual I received excellent service and delivery of my order.  Had to ring on a small detail of changing delivery address and it was solved promptly as was delivery.  Thank-you again for your excellent service .Heather-ann kaikoura
From: Guest | Date: 2/28/2016 12:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Fast, efficient service, received with thanks.
From: Guest | Date: 2/27/2016 5:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook food

Great service and very helpful with delivery.Excellent definitely trade again.Murchison Motorhome Park
From: Guest | Date: 2/25/2016 1:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thermometer

Thank you for prompt service, received with thanks, Margaret.
From: Margaret | Date: 2/24/2016 3:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Water Drinker

Prompt delivery, excellent product. Our chooks used it right away.
From: Guest | Date: 2/24/2016 1:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eggs - to hatch

Thank you for the prompt service. Excellent to deal with.
The eggs were eggceptionally well packed and all arrived looking great. Will definitely be doing this again. Many thanks
From: Wendy | Date: 2/22/2016 11:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

My Order

My order arrived very quickly and contents are great. Easy care drinker is exactly that, false rubber eggs even fool me, and reference books I well recommend (full of excellent information and advice). Thank you.
From: Karen | Date: 2/22/2016 9:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Excellent service. I got my order in just a few days even though it had to be shipped all the way to Northland!
From: Stephen | Date: 2/20/2016 12:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Live birds

My birds arrived in perfect condition and settled in quickly. The travel box is excellent and the birds had food and water to spare.  Apart from the communication issues with Mainfreight all went well.
From: Jill | Date: 2/19/2016 10:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duck House

Simplicity itself to put together this duck house. Very pleased with the finished result, ducks happy to live in 'safe house' .
Wonderful service, thank you.
From: Guest | Date: 2/19/2016 6:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omelet Chick Fencing

Very happy with product. I'm happy because I can now keep chooks out of my vege garden and chooks are happy because they can free range. Fencing is sturdy and attractive in the garden and does a great job of keeping the chooks out. Delivery was very quick.
From: Lisa | Date: 2/18/2016 10:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Arrived quickly and well packed. Love it! Keeps eggs in order of freshness and reduces the space needed on the workbench to keep them :)
From: Guest | Date: 2/15/2016 10:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Love the egg skelter! It looks great in the kitchen and makes it so easy to keep eggs in date order. Very fast delivery too.
From: Maree | Date: 2/12/2016 2:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Very happy with product. Arrived over night thank you.
From: Guest | Date: 2/11/2016 3:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Extra Poles

Excellent service and delivery. Already have the Omelet fencing system and just needed a couple more poles. Fencing works really well and chooks very happy with the extra space.
From: Angela | Date: 2/9/2016 5:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Great product. Fit for purpose, chooks have some freedom to flap their wings & run around
From: Guest |