Reviews for Our Services

Write your own review
  • Please log in to leave a review. We really do appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Bad Excellent

Existing reviews

Egg Skelter

Bought this for a member of the family who has hens and was sick of moving eggs round in a carton....very well received but the hens have laid fewer eggs since she got it!
I'm sure that wasn't related to the gift which was warmly received.
From: Alison | Date: 10/17/2018 12:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Slaughter cone

I did lots of research and found Appletons to be the only place I could by a slaughter cone or as in America a kill cone. I want to humanly cull and process my chickens and this was what I need to get the dead done.They were quick to answer my questions. Easy to find online. And I received my cone in just a few days. I can highly recommend.
From: Tina | Date: 10/16/2018 2:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

good product and efficient service

Bought Mineral Boost with Probiotic. An excellent product for my chickens. It arrived promptly.
From: Linda | Date: 10/15/2018 8:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great cat enclosure

Ordering process was painless, delivery service on time and undamaged. Very happy with service provided by Appletons including the very helpful advice when asked for (questions of coverings etc.).   Cat enclosure we purchased (3x2x2) took a bit of time to set up and the end product is excellent.  Cats cannot escape despite their Houdini attempts!  Very happy with our purchase and we will be coming back to buy another 1m extension and covering next year.   Great that we can add to this over time as well.
From: Tracey | Date: 10/13/2018 12:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet fence

At last a super easy means of keeping my little flock within bounds when I need to. Delivery was next day and Fiona could not have been more helpful.
From: Lea | Date: 10/8/2018 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hen delivery

Fantastic to receive the pullets we ordered all the way from Nelson.
Great boxes. Everyone happy and healthy.
From: Christine | Date: 10/4/2018 8:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat run 2x3

Great product. Could assemble it myself. Youtube video was helpful. Loved it.
From: Toni | Date: 10/3/2018 6:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eggs

Very good service. Eggs arrived promptly and in good order
From: Narelle | Date: 10/2/2018 8:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

In the past I've let my Hens sit on their own eggs with mixed results and some fatalities. This year we decided to try Appleton's fertilized eggs both to acquire additional heritage breeds but also to raise the health and strength of the flock (most of my old girls were rescues). I am delighted with the quality of the eggs. They all hatched within a 48 hr period. The chicks are all healthy and growing strong - not a timid or anxious one among them. Highly recommended.
From: Lesley | Date: 10/2/2018 2:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Hatching Eggs

Was extremely satisfied with the eggs I received.  Thank you.
From: mairi | Date: 10/1/2018 5:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

My first flock

I couldn't be happier with my firs flock of pullets. Fiona was so helpful in choosing my girls. 3 Plymouth Rock, 3 Light Sussex & 3 Brown Shavers. 9 beautiful & every healthy girls arrived safely from their 2 day journey & haven't looked back. 6 layers already. Thank you so much!!
From: Diane | Date: 9/28/2018 8:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Really recommend this product. So glad I bought it. Would definitely purchase again if needed.
From: Natasha | Date: 9/26/2018 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

This system is so easy to put up and move around, it isnt "in your face" either as it blends nicely with the garden & surroundings. No nasty critters (except my Houdini cat) have managed to get in there to harass my girls either. Awesome product, with very fast delivery !
From: Tina | Date: 9/19/2018 2:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Starter Pack for Raising Chicks

We bought the starter pack for housing the chicks we have incubated at school as part of our Primary Industries programme and it is so awesome - the cage is a great size with nice high sides to catch all the 'bits' the chicks flick around.  We chose the ceramic lamp instead of the heating pad as it gives greater versatility and our new wee chicks just love it.  And it was a GREAT price, very prompt delivery :)
From: Sheryl | Date: 9/17/2018 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken netting

Great product. Fast delivery. My hens are loving the extra freedom and I'm loving that they can't come down to the house.
From: Felicity | Date: 9/14/2018 11:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Service was excellent

Have not used product yet.  New chickens have just arrived. Have it ready for mite attack
From: Annette | Date: 9/11/2018 2:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

BRINSEA Power Supply Unit (PSU)

This was the perfect match for our Eco egg incubator as somewhere along the line our power supply went walk about.  Really awesome quick service
From: Sheryl | Date: 9/10/2018 2:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

The delivery was prompt and the product is of good quality. Very happy :)
From: Rachel | Date: 9/6/2018 10:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

pig house

Awesome pig house. It took us 15 minutes to assemble.  The piggies will be very happy in their warm and sturdy enclosure. Great service too.
From: Petra | Date: 9/1/2018 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Feed-o-magic Chicken Feeder

Delivery of order was very prompt - thanks.
The chickens were a little frightened when the treadle moved but  have learned very quickly.  After two days, they don't bat an eye.
Their food is now secure from sparrows, etc.  feed-o-magic is a good choice.
From: Warren | Date: 8/17/2018 10:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hens, feed, nest eggs - the works

Great service, prompt delivery, and clear advice to help us ensure that we can give the ladies a safe and secure home. They are quickly turning into a valuable addition to our family. Thanks!
From: Jim | Date: 8/17/2018 2:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

Just wanted you to know that the Hen house is perfect. I knew it would be, but I know how nice it is to get feedback - so thank you for designing and constructing such a cool little home for the girls. Form and function!
It looks great. Thanks for making the purchase hassle free.
From: Eleanor | Date: 8/13/2018 9:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Elvis Peck Toy

Great little enrichment toy for the hens. They worked out how to use it within minutes.
From: Diane | Date: 8/10/2018 9:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Movable Coop

Thanks for your product-the chooks are happy and secure and can get out of the wind if wanted.The coop is very sturdy and I'm confident it will last for years.
From: Paul | Date: 8/8/2018 3:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Step on feeder

Our chooks love this and it reduces the Sparrow's helping themselves. Great product
From: Niki | Date: 8/7/2018 4:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Elvis Peck Toy

Happy little chooks with their new toy!
From: Maggy | Date: 8/6/2018 12:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Housing

Our eglu that we have for our rabbit from you is fantastic.  I love that my children can easily clean and tidy the rabbit hutch and it is easy for me to move around our lawn.  My children also climb inside and can happily sit and play with our rabbit too.  So glad that we purchased this a few months back and I am looking forward to the same ease of care with the Cube for our chickens.  
From: Lynda | Date: 7/31/2018 2:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Cube Chicken Coop

We have had chickens for about 4 years and were tired of the basic cheap wooden coops that only last so long. We looked at purchasing a bigger, better wooden one and then we found the Eglu online. It was a bit more expensive than a larger wooden coop but it will pay for itself in no time because it will last so much longer. So easy to assemble and a lot easier to clean and dry than the wooden ones (especially in winter in the South Island!) Absolutely no regrets = a wonderful product!
From: Katherine | Date: 7/31/2018 2:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Gpiggies new house

OMG !
This is my second review for the same product but I just had to write as I cleaned out the three smelly gpiggies egloo house ( in purple) and I kid you not,it was a PLEASURE,
True, what's more they aren't nearly as smelly even after a week,it was so easy and got so clean, and they are very happy,Put themselves to bed at dinner time,no trying to find them. I can't recommend this enough 😀👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🐹🐹🐹 LJ
Definitely getting one for my big boy Robbie ( Flemish Giant)
From: Lisajane | Date: 7/12/2018 5:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egloo rabbit house

I actually got this for two of our Gpiggies
They just are two smelly and noisy!
It’s fantastic,they love it,it’s so easy to clean and move
It did take me all day to put it together,definitely not as quick and easy as on utube, but once together such a great hutch
I’m looking at getting one for my big Flemish Giant
To sleep in
Fantastic communication from Appleton’s and fast delivery
Total A+
Would recommend to anyone 😊👍🏻
From: Lisajane | Date: 7/9/2018 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken netting

Once again, excellent service from Appletons, thank you. Fast delivery and chickens now under control.
From: Katherine | Date: 7/4/2018 11:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thank you very much on a prompt and easy order.

Thanks very much Appletons and your employees.
Great service, after deciding to buy some leg bands I registered  and brought in ten minutes a fair few.
Now there are a few tagged n bagged chooks, having being blinged with some nifty bands.
From: Vicky | Date: 6/28/2018 3:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Slaughter come.

Thank you for a well made item and a quick efficent.and prompt delivery.  
Regards J Barrett.
From: Jan | Date: 6/25/2018 11:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Prompt delivery and well finished. Operates as expected and we are very happy with the product.
From: Steve | Date: 6/22/2018 12:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

Our new mini apex hen house is all up and looking very good! I have also just seen a newsletter from you and I am so pleased that as a new comer to chooks this kind of information will be available to me through the amazing service you offer. Thank You Very Much.
From: Pamela | Date: 6/21/2018 6:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great layers

The 4 hens have settles in well and now we have 4 eggs a day .
Thanks
From: Miles | Date: 6/4/2018 8:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Apex Hen House

Awesome hen house! Took us only half an hour to put it together and most of that time was spent just moving the pieces to the chook run and chasing our toddler. The girls love it! Thanks!
From: Sara | Date: 6/1/2018 11:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great products for happy chooks :)

Love the range of products here, especially the treats that our chooks adore. Quick delivery so far, will keep buying from here. Thank you.
From: Djamila | Date: 5/31/2018 3:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Product

Awesome Chicken Coop (Apex Hen House).  Easy to put together. Very impressed. Will definitely shop again.
From: Vanessa | Date: 5/31/2018 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Dealing with Appletons

Great company to deal with. Their chicken drinker is excellent as was their service.
From: Margaret | Date: 5/24/2018 12:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New Eglu Cube

The ordering process and delivery was spot on. We were able to track the boxes at every stage and delivery was fast. Nothing was damaged at all. Our 3 rescue chooks came home yesterday and they were very cosy overnight, even with the strong wind and rain we had. This morning, they very cleverly managed the ladder down to the run and put themselves to bed at dusk. The Cube is actually quite a bit larger inside than I thought it would be and we might just get another couple of hens in the future. I have just ordered the windbreak as well. Thank you so much for your communications, Fionna and Gordon. :)
From: Liz | Date: 5/22/2018 6:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Go Up

Easy and prompt purchase, thank you.
Feedback for your supplier - we are happy with the Eglu and the chooks seem well settled in it.  A couple of issues though. First, we think the laying nest should be at the other end of the house near the back door for easier access to gather eggs. Then, the adhesive on the ladder strips seems ineffective as the strips have not stuck down well as well as expected. Otherwise a great coop; I wish we could have afforded the Cube!
From: Warren | Date: 5/13/2018 7:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shavers to Palmerston North

Just a note to say that I have picked up the hens and got them home. They are beautiful and so well packaged. Mainfreight staff was very impressed, as was I. I am trying to coax them out of the box and into their new house but they are happy in the box! I will have to give them a push I think! Again, very many thanks to everyone involved with this purchase.
From: Alison | Date: 5/10/2018 12:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Food for Chooks

Excellent service - as always
From: Maggy | Date: 5/3/2018 10:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Safeguard, De-Mite Powder and Mineral Boost

I had to let you know what a difference your products have made to our chooks. I am amazed and thrilled. I am sure they are too. THANK YOU SO MUCH<
From: chris | Date: 4/30/2018 3:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

quick service

thank you for your quick service and products as ordered.
From: Bridget | Date: 4/24/2018 7:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Pigsty

Hi Fionna and Gordon, We put our piggy palace together this morning.  Very happy with it and it went together easily.  Thank you!
From: Roberta | Date: 4/23/2018 6:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Anti-pecking spray

We are very happy with this product.  We wish we had heard about it sooner, because although the older girls are now not pecking the younger girls, they have gotten into the habit of chasing and the young girls, running.  We are sure it will calm down once they realise that they are not going to get plucked.  Just a point - got some kick-back spray into my face and even I don't want to peck at the chickens - LOL.  Regards, Jeanette
From: Jeanette | Date: 4/17/2018 9:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Online purchase

Thanks for making it so easy to purchase chook food online and to conveniently pick it up in town. 10/10.
From: Sue | Date: 4/10/2018 10:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

buying Westons peak layer pellets

I buy regularly online. Process is very easy. Product is excellent. And I enjoy and look forward to my regular chats with Val when I pick up the food from her place. Thanks.
From: Sue | Date: 4/10/2018 10:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duo Apex Hen House

Just wanted to let you know that we were over the moon with our chook house!!! It took about 15 mins to put up. So straightforward!! Had anticipated hours of working things out. Now fencing off our orchard to give our girls a good sized run.Thanks again for all your wonderful help and info!!! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone else.
From: Val | Date: 4/4/2018 11:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent on line Service

This is the 3rd time of buying products from Appletons.  Their website is pretty easy to use and the delivery  very quick and not overly expensive.  I have purchased chicken food and  an Omlet fence both of which I am very satisfied with.  And finally if you have to have a chat with them, they are really friendly and obliging.   Full Marks Appletons!
From: Cherryle | Date: 4/3/2018 7:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fido Studio 24

The fido studio arrived this afternoon. Has been made up and is in use. Easy to put together, even with a impatient audience (Monty!) It is very much to the liking of Monty, just wonder if he realises it is for night time as well. Many thanks for the speedy delivery yet again.
From: Margaret | Date: 3/28/2018 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Cartons

I was very impressed at the speedy delivery and great quality of the egg cartons. Couldn’t ask for better, thank you so much!
From: Lee | Date: 3/28/2018 8:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

500ml Poultry Safeguard 500ml Concentrate

Easy payment, speedy delivery.  Very pleased with the product.
From: Russell | Date: 3/22/2018 6:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

8L Crown Straight Drinker

Speedy delivery of a good quality product :-)
REALLY liked the packaging of recycled/ reused cardboard box and newsprint paper - meant I could easily compost it, rather than the stupid bubble wrap/ inflated plastic that so much comes in nowadays. Thanks guys. Keep it up!
From: Nell | Date: 3/21/2018 2:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

excellent service as always

safe arrival of 6 heritage pullets- delayed by a week because of the forecast storm. Fionna displayed her usual concern for her precious cargo.Some worries when consignment was not there in the morning as I had expected but they were offloaded safely in Wellington at noon beautifully packaged with spare food and drink and none the worse for a 4 hour plus ferry trip :-) Many thanks again great service!
From: thorsten | Date: 3/19/2018 10:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing - fantastic!

This product is exactly what I'd been looking for. So easy to set up on my own, looks great, blends into the environment perfectly, and the hens absolutely love their new scenery and foraging area under the trees. When the green manure crop I currently have growing in my vege garden is ready to be dug over, I'll move them there for a few days. Was also very impressed with the speedy delivery. 3 days to arrive in the South Waikato and to a rural delivery address. Almost unheard of!
From: Jan | Date: 2/28/2018 12:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Purchase of Plymouth Rock Pullets & Delivery to Wellington

Amazing service with arrangements and delivery to Wellington without a hitch.... grateful and much appreciated
From: John | Date: 2/27/2018 9:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Brilliant product, so easy to set up, it’s exactly what I’ve been looking for! My chooks are loving the change of scenery and fresh foraging. Thanks very much 😊
From: Jan | Date: 2/22/2018 10:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

More Covers and Food

We are delighted we have found you!  We love our doves and they seem to love the Omlet home we have bought from you, and built in our garden!
From: Mirren | Date: 2/19/2018 4:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appleton's Chook Grit.

Again excellent service and quality product. Arrived here (Dannevirke) 3 days after ordering. Chooks love the stuff and have been picking away at it.
From: Wayne | Date: 2/16/2018 3:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent products

I bought the easy care drinker, step on feeder for smaller spaces and Omlet chicken fencing. All three products are first class and I would recommend them to anyone.
From: carole | Date: 2/15/2018 8:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Online Order

Hi there, I ordered some items and was very happy with the quick service. order arrived in excellent condition with no fuss. Would certainly use them again. thankyou
From: Daphne | Date: 2/8/2018 7:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Really quick delivery

I ordered some items on the Weds and received them in Central Otago on Friday. Excellent service, thank you.
From: John | Date: 2/5/2018 4:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great price and quick delivery

I ordered some supplies for new baby chicks. The products were as described and delivered quickly even though we are rural and on the North Island. Very satisfied with the price, quality and speed.
From: Susanne | Date: 2/5/2018 9:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Non Solar Chook Water feeder

Many thanks for the prompt delivery and great product . I will definitely shop there in the future.
From: Warren | Date: 1/31/2018 4:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Plastic Eggs & Leg Rings

Many Thanks to Appleton's for the prompt supply of the Trio Of plastic eggs and Coloured leg rings which arrived by Courier . Excellent quality at a reasonable price and well packed for courier delivery to Dannevirke.  We will certainly shop with Appleton's again. Wayne Jacobsen  Dannevirke

From: Wayne | Date: 1/31/2018 2:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Purchased Hatching eggs

Brought online and delivered to rural address in Southland.
Communication was great via email and eggs arrived a day before they said they would be due, which was great.  they were very well packed and the instruction I received made for a very successful hatching rate.  Very happy with purchase and would happily buy from this company again. Excellent
From: Teresa | Date: 1/29/2018 8:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Feed

Appletons Westons feed is excellent. My chicks are growing fast on the chick crumble!  The service is really good too.
From: Louisa | Date: 1/27/2018 10:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Love the Eglu Go Up

Have previously had a fencing system in my inner city yard that I had to move around. Now that I have my three chickens in an Eglu Go Up, life for me and the hens is far easier. They seem more content (possible because they feel more secure?) and are much easier to wrangle. Cleaning takes a fraction of the time, and the unit looks tidier. I can regularly give them access to fresh grass just by wheeling the unit a couple of metres along. Very pleased with the whole thing.
Great delivery service too, thanks
From: Billie | Date: 1/26/2018 7:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

We've used Appletons for a few years now and their communication and service is fantastic and are always very transparent in regards to laying times and what is going on at the farm when we may ask about specific eggs. We will continue to use their service for sure!!
From: Paul | Date: 1/24/2018 2:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

I ordered before Christmas and had amazing service, as although the colour I wanted was out of stock, one was found and sent. Excellent service and quick delivery. Many thanks
From: Shelley | Date: 1/22/2018 11:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

OMLET 4x3x2

Very kind helpful efficient service.  We asked if there was a video how to assemble, there is not but really not necessary as we managed and are really delighted with our Aviary for our three Fantail Doves. They have settled and are very pleased when you walk-in to clean their birdbath and top up feed etc! Thank you both very much.
From: Mirren | Date: 1/22/2018 12:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Making life easy

Delighted with my Chicken Fencing, very easy to erect and does a great job, as does the Easy Care Drinker. I haven’t used the Poultry Safeguard Concentrate yet but I’m sure it will be just as great
Thank you Appletons
From: carole | Date: 1/18/2018 8:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Exceptional Service

I placed an order for a product just before Christmas and the staff did all they could to make sure that it arrived as soon as possible. Thank you so much! Very happy with the product too:)
From: Susan | Date: 1/17/2018 4:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New Eglu Cube

My chooks and I love the new Eglu Cube - easy to follow instructions, did need two of us.  It looks good and the chooks really seem to love it and also great how easy it will be to clean!!
From: Nikki | Date: 1/17/2018 8:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Fencing

This is the second chicken fence I have purchased. I now have one around the chickens house and one around the vege garden to protect it when the chickens are let out daily! Easy to put up and great on on the slopes. Terrific service again, thank you.
From: Chris | Date: 1/13/2018 9:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Delivery

I ordered leg bands and they were dispatched quickly. As it was such a small order it would have been good to have had the option to have the items mailed to me as the courier cost more than the order! Very good service though.
From: Jackie | Date: 12/20/2017 8:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons Easy Care Drinker

I was so pleased with my first purchase that I ended up buying a second Easy Care Drinker for the Girls. Highly recommended! Thanks again for the prompt delivery!
From: Angeline | Date: 12/15/2017 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Feeder

Great service and an excellent product. All arrived very fast and was quick and easy.
From: Richie | Date: 12/14/2017 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

6 Plymouth Rock pullets

Very happy with our new small flock .
they are settling in nicely and appear supprisingly smart .
Thanks for great service again .
Wilfried

From: Wilfried | Date: 12/13/2017 11:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching Eggs

Thanks for the additional guidance on incubating eggs when I phoned, great chatting to another chicken-mad folk. My eggs arrived in perfect condition.
From: Kelly | Date: 11/30/2017 8:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

Everything all good, eggs ordered and arrived no problem at all.
From: Mark | Date: 11/28/2017 6:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Netting, thermometer and hydrometer

Items received as described on the website.
Great communication and a pleasure to deal with.
The instruments corrected our calibration on the incubator.
Thank you Appletons.
From: Peter | Date: 11/27/2017 9:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duck Eggs

Great service and advice, just need the duck to do her bit
From: Chris | Date: 11/24/2017 11:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Absolutely delighted with my gorgeous red egg skelter and super prompt service! Thank you
From: Valerie | Date: 11/15/2017 8:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brilliant service

We ordered an eglu cube and run recently and expected it to take some time to make it down what must be the worst bit of any state highway in NZ, but no it was here in Christchurch delivered to home in two days. These coops are a breeze to assemble, done solely by girl power, and what's more the silkie teenagers love it.
Perfect all round. Margaret Howley
From: Margaret | Date: 11/14/2017 11:20 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great products & Great Service makes for a Great Retailer!

Thank you Appletons for helping out with our chooks. Advice and product did the trick!  
From: JACQUES | Date: 11/8/2017 8:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Pack of 5 fencing posts

Delivered next day - excellent!  Thanks.
From: Jenette | Date: 11/7/2017 6:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Extensions and covers

we ordered extensions and covers for our coop and run we bought about 12 months ago.  They are sturdy when erected and easy for two to assemble. The covers are great and for around the bottom of the coop itself.  From start to finish the process is just great.
From: Pamela | Date: 11/7/2017 5:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chicken feeder

Fantastic quality, arrived well packed with very detailed instructions. Lovely, thank you!
From: Isabelle | Date: 11/6/2017 6:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent service

We seamlessly pre-ordered three young pullets online and picked them up two weeks later at 17 weeks. Already at 19.5 weeks the first pullet has laid. The step-on feeder is great and the chooks learnt to use is within three days. They're very happy and placid chickens free ranging in our large orchard. Kudos to Appletons for great service and knowledge.
From: Don and Llane | Date: 11/6/2017 11:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

First time ordering fertilised eggs online. Prompt response and gave options where order could not be filled.
All arrived safely - well protected. Happy hens sitting on eggs. Fingers crossed nature does the rest!
Thanks.
From: Chris | Date: 11/3/2017 1:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Purchase

Fantstic service, faster than expected delivery, brilliant communications.
From: Rae | Date: 11/2/2017 10:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Simply the best

I've made 3 separate orders. Every one were excellent products with super speedy delivery. Highly recommend.
From: Stephany | Date: 10/28/2017 7:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

fertile eggs

First time customer, and certainly will be again. Really helpful to talk to and the service fantastic. Look forward to our first clutch of silver spangled hamburgs hatching in the coming days
From: Joanne | Date: 10/27/2017 9:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy Customer!

Always buy eggs & supplies from Appletons as your team is fantastic & hatching eggs always have very high hatching rates!
From: Sandra | Date: 10/23/2017 7:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

egg skelter

brilliant product up until purchase of these was writing date on eggs..no need to now and it looks great
From: Brenda | Date: 10/19/2017 1:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fantastic product

After using heat lamps for the last few years, we changed to the heatplate. Wow! Wish wed done this a lot sooner. The chicks love it and the power consumption is massively reduced. Speedy service and delivery.
From: Nicola | Date: 10/18/2017 8:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellence once again

Once again, excellent service and communication. Really can't recommended the team at Appleton's enough. Eggs securly packaged and arrived safe and sound.  Fingers crossed for a good hatch.
From: Nicola | Date: 10/18/2017 8:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Great way to make sure the eggs get used in date order. Looks great on the kitchen worktop too!
From: Andrew | Date: 10/11/2017 9:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons Easy Care Drinker

Prompt deliver, and the girls used it straight away! Thank so much!
From: Angeline | Date: 10/10/2017 4:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy, healthy chooks

Me and the kids collected our 6 x 14 week old pullets after building our own coop and run together - a happy day after a couple of years without chooks. All hens happy and healthy and settling in well to their new home : )
From: Mark | Date: 10/9/2017 9:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Delivery service

I have dealt with Appletons quite a few times now. The delivery service is wonderful. Always so quick and the products are of a very high standard. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone.
Stephanie
From: Stephanie | Date: 10/6/2017 8:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Eglu Go

Our new Omlet Eglu Go and chicken fencing is fantastic and so are all the wonderful food and health products we bought through Appletons for our rescued battery hens.  After just two weeks, our little flock is free range, happy and laying eggs.  Testament to the great products recommended on your website.
From: Theresa | Date: 10/6/2017 9:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter

I love my new black egg skelter, it arrived quickly and looks so smart sitting on the bench!
From: Maree | Date: 10/1/2017 3:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very happy

Great product. Excellent service.
From: Tess | Date: 9/29/2017 7:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Shavers

Purchased our third lot of chooks from Appletons about 3 weeks ago.  Arrived following day. Really good service. They were very happy when they arrived. No stress.  5 chooks and we got 3 eggs first day and 4 or 5 there after. Thank you Fionna and Gordon. Great service and lovely healthy birds. Annette Palmer
From: Annette. | Date: 9/28/2017 12:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini egg skelter

great service, very prompt delivery and nice and compact, easy and tidy on the bench thanks
From: Helen | Date: 9/27/2017 1:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New Eglu Cube + Brown Shavers

"Well what fantastic service, a no hassle assembly followed several days later by the chooks. Who all traveled amazing well and arrived excited to explore there new home environment. What a surprise to get our first eggs a couple of days later. Our we boy 2 1/2 years old is so loving the interaction and egg collecting, plan to cook up our first eggs tomorrow with bagels" Thank you
From: Lance | Date: 9/25/2017 9:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Bantam Sized Egg Skelter

Another eggsellent product!  The bantam sized egg skelter comfortably carries both bantam and regular sized eggs and looks great on the kitchen counter too.  Appletons are always so helpful and knowledgeable - we look forward to making many future purchases.  
From: Bronwyn | Date: 9/21/2017 12:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fertile Eggs

I obtained my 3 "point of lay" chooks in June and was advised what to do if one went broody.  By chance I picked up a Lifestyle Block mag and discovered Appletons. My fertile eggs arrived by courier (extremely well packed) and with very extensive instructions inside. I had also had a very informative phone conversation with Appletons and although I haven't counted  my chickens before they hatch, am hopeful of a positive outcome. 😊
From: Jenny | Date: 9/21/2017 9:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Fencing

Great fencing and delivered neatly and quickly, arrived within 2 days and we live in the North Island rural, very impressed with everything I have got off you people.
From: Jude | Date: 9/13/2017 3:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Beautiful Chooks!

We are blessed with some lovely pullets who have made themselves right at home here on our property. We were able to pick them up very easily and buy extra supplies on the spot at the store. Wonderful people to deal with and a lovely property. I would recommend them to anybody looking for chickens and chicken keeping gear/supplies.
From: Antonia and Mike | Date: 9/6/2017 3:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Go & Brown Shavers

Helpful advice, Eglu Go Chicken Coop is a neat product and not too tricky to put together. Birds arrived in great condition and have settled in well. Overall excellent service and quality, thanks!
From: Paul | Date: 8/28/2017 11:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chick Feeder Purchase

Great trade, prompt delivery, and a great product that does exactly as it should. Once again a pleasure to deal with.
From: Casey | Date: 8/25/2017 2:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent and efficient service.

I was impressed with the efficiency of my order, and the personal service in accommodating my needs before i ordered.
Thank you for a great product.
From: Ros | Date: 8/15/2017 8:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Purchase of hatching equipment

I appreciated the prompt delivery and minimal plastic in the packaging. Clear instructions, good service.
From: Olive | Date: 8/15/2017 6:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

1/2 doz cartons

Awesome... fast delivery to rural address.
From: fiona | Date: 8/11/2017 8:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome Service

Have recently received my chicken fencing, superior quality and very quick delivery! Would definitely recommend this brand!
From: Todd | Date: 8/9/2017 2:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great addition for the Egu Cube

The added protection that these covers give is much appreciated by my hens. Great for shelter from wind, rain and sun.
From: Gayle | Date: 8/8/2017 1:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy as and safe

Bought the Eglu and walk in enclosure for my two rabbits.  It was easy to put up and is very strong.  They love it and we are very happy with how it looks.  The help and support from Fionna was awesome!
From: Michelle | Date: 8/7/2017 11:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Wow!

Amazing service. Overnight delivery to the North Island. Everything packed so neatly Eglu is just wonderful to have and my hens love it. Honesty! Got a gift card for my accidental 'overpaid'. Thank you Fionna.
From: Johanna | Date: 8/3/2017 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Chicken House

Just loving my Eglu Cube Chicken House. It went together reasonably easy and it is very sturdy and well made. It is ideal for 4 chooks who learnt how to use the ladder really quickly. It is easy to clean and the chooks seem very happy, started laying within days. We brought the one metre extension and will also add on to this. Highly recommend this product.
From: Gayle | Date: 8/3/2017 10:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Green Seeds and spiral leg bands

Very pleased with items purchased, a great service and speedy delivery. Super happy with Appletons. Many thanks.
From: Eve | Date: 8/2/2017 7:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Two new hens

I brought my 2 new hens home to Blenheim last week and they settled in straight away in their new transition hen house, before being allowed to run with the main flock.  They are surrounded by the main flock but can't be bullied through the wire while they settle in.  The hens were so quiet and tame, and delivered an egg each the next day!  They have been laying ever since and make lovely cooing noises when I feed them or collect the eggs.
From: Tracy | Date: 8/1/2017 4:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fast delivery

Place the order one day and received the next day in Christchurch on the 1st courier run of the morning. By midday the chooks had mastered the swing and looked to be having a fun time. They are a little more suspicious of the pecking blocks but that's just the way of chooks.



From: Margaret | Date: 7/27/2017 8:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House and Fencing

Many thanks for the hen house and fencing.  Fast delivery (excellent service by Mainfreight as well, delivering outside their normal run and off-loading for me).  My son and I had the house up in less than an hour; went together beautifully and looks great.  Many thanks for including the fencing add-on to the order and incorporating into the henhouse packaging.  Wonderful service and a great product.
From: Yvonne | Date: 7/24/2017 12:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu Go Up

Thank you so much for my amazing delivery today! I'm all set up now and ready for my silkies. The Eglu is just awesome. Thanks :) Sarah
From: Sarah | Date: 7/7/2017 10:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Cartons

Lovely friendly & prompt service - well packaged product! Thanks for ensuring that I paid an appropriate shipping price!
From: Doris | Date: 7/7/2017 9:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Rubber Eggs

Thank you they are working well. And now they don't fight over one nest.👍
From: Margaret | Date: 7/7/2017 7:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

Thankyou Appletons, products all that was expected, service excellent.
From: Janis | Date: 7/6/2017 1:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Great service. Speedy delivery.
From: Raewyn | Date: 7/3/2017 4:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Step On Feeder & Easy Care Drinker

Thanks for the fast delivery and the way the product was packaged.
David
From: David | Date: 7/3/2017 1:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Recent purchase of brown shavers and accessories

Thanks so much for your brilliant help and advice when purchasing our girls, who are incidentally, very happy in their apartment. Your knowledge was illuminating and we are very happy with the product and the service. Highly recommended!
From: Raelene | Date: 6/25/2017 4:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

12 metre chicken fencing

Both my chickens and I are rapt with this fencing.  It was really easy to put up, the chickens are loving having some extra room and so far they haven't managed to escape!
From: Heather | Date: 6/21/2017 8:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Respectfully Professional

The way business ought to run - with professionalism, order, respect and regard for the variety and quality of the offering and of course the lives of the animals.
At the same time it's about people, with eye-level communications, and always a word of advice if needed.
Thanks you for your continued service over the years. Keep on chooking.
From: Avner | Date: 6/21/2017 3:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

Fantastic service super fast delivery.
From: Nikky | Date: 6/16/2017 9:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Momo Loves His New Home!

We have recently relocated to Palmerston North - only to find that our neighbour has a lovely (but very naughty) Fox Terrier - who loves chasing cats!  I was super worried for our cat Mascot as he had already had a doggy run in earlier this year (losing a few of his nine lives!)  A quick search online and I found Appletons and the range of Omlets.  Super easy to order, fabulous customer service, quick delivery, great packaging, easy to follow instructions...I could not ask more! Please follow the advice about putting the clips in warm water - it saves you from having sore paws!  Mascot now has a bachelor pad the envy of the neighbourhood kitties.  I have also ordered a small run for a friend who has an apartment - her kitty has indoor outdoor flow.  Thank you so much for such a great product that not only keeps our pets safe, but provides huge peace of mind.
From: Adrienne | Date: 6/15/2017 5:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Cartons

I ordered egg cartons about this time yesterday morning and they arrived less than 24 hours later, I would like to say Great Service and thanks very much.
From: Ashley | Date: 6/15/2017 3:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brilliant Products and Service!

So glad I found you guys and the products are just as described and great helpful advice aswell. Fast delivery and great website.  Will be definitely purchasing more from you :-) Many thanks Vanessa
From: Vanessa | Date: 6/13/2017 9:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons Step On Feeder

Excellent service from point of order to delivery of products. Thanks Appletons for excellent service again and again.
From: Christine | Date: 6/9/2017 11:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Cat Enclosure

Just letting u know my cat enclosure is awsum arrived in 3 days packing great. Product very well made easy to assemble looks awsum.Thanks heaps to you all at Appletons. Regards trish thorburn.
From: Trish | Date: 6/1/2017 8:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Amazing assistance!

One of the best sellers I have encountered. Incredibly helpful with my order and even offered suggestions to ease my delivery difficulty. Products were excellent and service that went beyond the extra mile. People who really care and products that are high quality. Would happily trade with again was a pleasure.
From: Sonya | Date: 5/24/2017 7:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent service, prompt delivery and great support as per usual

All products received quickly, well packaged and fantastic support for my questions. Always recommend Appletons to anyone when talking about chickens and coops. Many thanks Fionna!
From: selena | Date: 5/20/2017 4:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat Enclosure

The cat enclosure is wonderful and my cat..tiny dancer...is very happy. It's quite ornamental in my garden between the pots and  bushes and thanks for prompt delivery.Thank you cristina
From: Cristina | Date: 5/6/2017 10:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook house kitset etc..

The chook house was very easy to assemble, I did however get a stainless steel tray made up to fit the floor, this will make it more easy to clean and protect the wooden floor.
We also purchased the drinker and the starter kit, which get the chook house up to a good start.
Everything from Appletons is first class and we are very happy!
From: Erling | Date: 5/6/2017 9:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Excellent service, from pictures, to ordering, to paying, to delivery,  all fantastic, and the chooks were drinking out of the Appletons Easy Care Drinker within a few days of ordering it.Thanks Heaps Christine and 13 happy chooks :)
From: Christine | Date: 4/27/2017 3:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Poultry safeguard and mite powder

Fast service and excellent, very effective products.
From: Kate | Date: 4/18/2017 7:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always great chooks

3 new brown shavers, great condition. Can't wait for those eggs! Always great service from Fionna and Gordon.
From: Ewan | Date: 4/13/2017 9:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service

The service is Great and products (De-Mite Powder and Safeguard Concentrate) really work well, I have ordered more to have on hand,  Thanks for the fast service!
From: Richard | Date: 4/10/2017 3:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very happy all round

We have been dealing with Appletons for nearly two years and they have great products, lovely chookies and clearly care very much for the welfare of all their birds. What has truly impressed us is the amazing guidance, support and above and beyond generous after sale service Fionna has consistently given us. She (and Gordon on the odd time Fionna wasn't around) has been exceptional and so patient and caring. Honestly they are absolutely wonderful. We highly recommend Appletons to any prospective poultry owner. Anna and Sylvain Filliol
From: Anna | Date: 4/6/2017 10:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Bantam Chook Feeder

This arrived quickly, was well packed, contained effective instructions and is exactly what I needed.
From: Gail | Date: 4/6/2017 9:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shavers

Happy in their new home (palace).
From: Dave | Date: 4/1/2017 2:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Just as it says! Easy!! Completely moulded so that the water goes in and comes out in the same place so no leak risks. Best water dispenser we have tried and we have tried at least 4 different ones!
From: Jane | Date: 3/31/2017 12:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Speedy Service

I always find Appletons to deliver in quick time.  Fantastic service! I also love your informative website. I am always on it learning about my chickens. Thanks so much.
From: Lisa | Date: 3/28/2017 10:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy chickens

We were delighted to pick up our brown shavers from the Mainfreight Depot.  Your improved website and great systems made it really easy to get chickens to Dunedin, stress free.  Chickens are happy, healthy and settling well.

From: Lesley | Date: 3/26/2017 1:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Impressed

Thrilled that I could find and buy what I was looking for and loved that I could have it posted overseas to Australia. Chick mat arrived the week the chicks were due to hatch and could really see it's usefulness when they were hatching and they now all have really straight toes :-) Drip waterer took them a few days to get the hang but works a treat now. Thank you Appleton for your products and service. Caroline
From: Caroline | Date: 3/25/2017 7:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons products

Very pleased with the products we got. Found this site while looking up chicken products online and found it very well priced and was quickly shipped and received. Fantastic service. Will definalety be repeat customers. Thank you
From: Stacey | Date: 3/22/2017 10:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great fencing

We ordered the Omlet Chicken Fence and it arrived within a couple of days. It was easy to assemble - just like the video. Alround good service and good product.
From: Neil | Date: 3/16/2017 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shaver Chicks

Purchased six day old chicks and am very happy with them.  They were healthy on arrival and are flourishing.  Staff were very helpful regarding their care.
From: Corina | Date: 3/13/2017 10:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Original Omlet Cube

Thanks so much guys for all your advice and top notch service. My 5 girls love their Omlet Cube, took to it straight away. It is so easy to keep clean and I love that I can move it around. Having the extra run is excellent and I'm sure I will add on more extras as I go. Highly recommend
From: Sue | Date: 3/11/2017 7:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mealworms

Thanks again for the great service:)
From: Muriel | Date: 3/8/2017 6:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duo Apex Hen House

Hi Fionna and the Team, Our chook house arrived in Napier in very good order, we decided it was more convenient for my husband to collect it from there. My husband and son had it together in three and a half hours. We are very impressed with it. Thank you for your excellent service.
From: Rose | Date: 3/1/2017 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appletons Poultry Safeguard Concentrate

Fantastic product. Works well and the concentrate lasts for ages as so diluted! Great value. Very impressed.
From: sarah | Date: 2/24/2017 8:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very satisfied

Great initial query phone call. Products shipped straight away and received within days. Highly recommend.
From: Lynne | Date: 2/23/2017 9:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Westons Peak Layer Pellets 25 kg

Great service, great trader! The pellets arrived in 2 days. My new rescue chickens love this food. Thank you!
From: Johanna | Date: 2/22/2017 10:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chook drinker

prompt service - thanks!
From: Frances | Date: 2/21/2017 9:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken drink and feeder

Brilliant service and top products, speedy delivery too! Love the great advice on your website.
From: Lesley | Date: 2/20/2017 9:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Fantastic, fast delivery and actually much better than anticipated (hard to tell how sturdy things are in pics).  So much easier to keep our new babies separate from the old girls until everyone is ready to be integrated - way more effective than cobbling together a mishmash of temporary fencing items as we have done in the past.  Will make it easier to protect areas of developing garden from the ravages of clumsy chickens oblivious to freshly planted seedlings :)
From: Tania | Date: 2/18/2017 7:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Great product and great service from Appletons. The fence keeps the chooks to one area of the garden well and the gate in the fence is easy to use. Sturdy product and excellent delivery for the other items ordered too.
From: Kyla | Date: 2/17/2017 1:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken Drinker

This is great as was the service. Thanks very much.
From: Raelene | Date: 2/15/2017 7:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken fencing

Perfect! exactly what we needed to keep our feathered babies down the bottom of our section, plenty of room for them and can move to different places when we need.  Keeps all around our house and deck clean of poo! Im hoping the plastic poles (?) will last the distance with our NZ climate, time will tell. Very fast delivery! thankyou
From: Tania | Date: 2/14/2017 5:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Designer Ducks

Our Pekin designer ducks, Dizzy and Dazzle, have settled in well and are a great addition to our pond. No idea where Dazzle is laying her eggs though, so the hunt continues......
From: Guest | Date: 2/13/2017 10:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fence

Awesome super great very happy.  The gate is very practical and the whole set up keeps the ckickens in securely.
From: Tom | Date: 2/10/2017 8:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Meal Worms

Fantastic, fast and efficient service,  will definitely purchase from here again...Thanks you are awesome.   MurielGTON
From: Muriel | Date: 2/7/2017 12:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Fence

Hi, Great delivery service.Fabulous fence all installed Happy chickens. T
From: Guest | Date: 2/7/2017 10:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter and cartons

Excellent service and products. Thanks so much.
From: Guest | Date: 2/6/2017 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Eglu up

An excellent product and service. It arrived the next day despite our rural address! Our girls love it. Thank you.
From: Guest | Date: 2/3/2017 8:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Pullets

I've recently purchased 5 plymouth rock x dorking pullets, they are very healthy and have settled into their new surroundings well. Fionna has a great level of knowledge and the friendly and very efficient service is always welcome.
From: Norman | Date: 2/2/2017 4:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

mites

Great quick service and well packed when shipped. Quick and easy online service
From: Guest | Date: 2/2/2017 2:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service and products.

Top rate chook consultants. Any time I've not followed their advice I've regretted it. Now I just do what they recommend.Their chook food is good.  My girls don't lay quite as well when I've tried them on alternatives.
From: Guest | Date: 2/1/2017 12:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Walk In Cat Run

During February 2016 we ordered a size A Cat Enclosure and can honestly say it was the best investment we made for our cat.  She is truly enjoying it.
From: Karen | Date: 1/31/2017 10:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thanks

Thanks for the fast and efficient service.
From: Muriel | Date: 1/31/2017 9:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thank you!

Thanks Appletons for the Feed-o-Matic my lovely chooks manage to learn in two days! amazing product and great service. Ordered Thursday and arrived Friday. Jo
From: Guest | Date: 1/27/2017 7:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Healthy Chicks

I recently bought 6 Heritage Breed day old chicks to put under a clucky bantam hen. The adoption went perfectly and now 6 weeks later I have 4 noisy leggy adolescent hens and two roosters. Thank you for the excellent, friendly service from Appletons  I'll definitely come back again.
From: Guest | Date: 1/27/2017 1:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Eglu chick coop order

First class service with excellent support information and advice.
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2017 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Smite

Great product with super fast delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2017 7:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Christchurch Chooks

Our new 'girls' are doing well and many thanks to Fionna for some excellent service during the pre-Christmas rush...! Classic Run made to spec and spot on. Egg sketler made such an impact we had to order another for friends... Thanks again. RnB
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2017 4:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Always good to deal with.
From: Ross | Date: 1/23/2017 11:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chook leg bands

Bought some of the ring leg bands for chooks. Great service. Arrived very quickly and great email communication. Product was great too. Easy to put on and the girls are very happy.
From: Guest | Date: 1/19/2017 8:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Excellent people to deal with and great product.
From: Ross | Date: 1/17/2017 12:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

AMAZING HELPFUL SERVICE FROM APPLETONS

EVEN SOLD ME PRODUCT THEY DID NOT STOCK OUT OF PERSONAL SUPPLY TO HELP WITH AN ILLNESS I HAD IN MY ANIMALS, NEXT DAY DELIVERY , AMAZING CARING SERVICE AND FOLLOW UP EMAILS TO SEE HOW MY ANIMALS WERE GETTING ON,THANKS APPLETONS
From: Guest | Date: 1/16/2017 9:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Feed-o-matic 20kg

excellent product and arrived the next day. Thank you Appletons! My
From: Guest | Date: 1/16/2017 9:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great products, prompt fulfilment, always easy as!

I've ordered a few times from Appletons - both small orders and most recently some larger omelet fencing.  The process is super easy, the shipping is always prompt, and the products have been exactly as described. Our Omelet fencing is great - we had it up in less than 30 minutes and our chooks are now properly contained and kept off our deck. Will definitely come back again.
From: Guest | Date: 1/16/2017 8:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Duo Apex Chook House

We just received our chook house.  It is so sturdy and well made, and a breeze to put together by a less than handy husband.  I'm so pleased with it, and the chooks are too.  The roost are very strong and well spaced, and it is very secure from predators.  Thank you for your amazing service.
From: Dorinda | Date: 1/12/2017 2:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

Our lovely mamma hen went broody just before Christmas and we made the last day for the courier to get her some hatching eggs. First time hatching so it was great to have the instructions and the eggs arrived so well packed and in perfect condition. 21 days later we have the cutest little balls of fluff, one happy mama hen and one very excited 8 year old girl who just wants to check on them every five minutes. Thank you so much - we would definitely recommend you for hatching eggs and already have our order sorted for next year!
From: Guest | Date: 1/12/2017 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Qute With Storage for Mice

We bought one of these for our daughter's 2 pet mice (inherited from her kindy!) and it's great. Very safe and secure, it looks nice and it's really easy to clean. The running wheel is silent, and the mice manage the tube just fine. It took a little longer to put together than I thought it would, but it wasn't hard - an easy one person job. Thanks, Appletons!
From: Jo | Date: 1/12/2017 9:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg skelter

Very impressed with the speed of service and the product thank you
From: Dianne | Date: 1/12/2017 7:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

chicken drinker

Ordered green chicken drinker. It arrived within two days, which exceeded my expectations. The chicken water drinker is brilliant, I have it elevated on a concrete block, so they don't stand in it, it keeps the water clean and lasts longer than other systems we have had. Really happy with the product.
From: lynette | Date: 1/9/2017 8:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fantastic Service and great products

I have just purchased some health care products to boost my girls.
They just love the worms and will come back for more.
Leg tags easy to use and don't seem to bother them
Cleaning products are as goods as they are described.
Anti peaking spray just brilliant and works can see a change in the girls already.
Fast service even just before Christmas, thank you so much
From: Guest | Date: 1/5/2017 10:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching Guineafowl Eggs

Order arrived safely as expected. Four out of Eight eggs hatched. I am pleased with that. Happy to buy again.
From: Guest | Date: 12/30/2016 7:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Purchase before Xmas

Hi
Ordered a couple of days before Xmas and we live in Hamilton. Website very easy to use and parcel arrived in time for Xmas.
From: Guest | Date: 12/28/2016 10:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Classic Hen House

We are so pleased with this hen house! We wanted one big enough for our 24 chooks, and it is perfect. Best of all it took under about 90 mins to put together!! I'll be buying another if I ever expand my flock. Just great!
From: Stephanie | Date: 12/27/2016 4:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Delivery

I have ordered a few times with Appletons. The delivery service is excellent. Parcels arrive very quickly. Thank you.
From: Stephanie | Date: 12/26/2016 2:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

EGG SKELTER

Just what we needed - a way of keeping track of our eggs! Very impressed with the speed of delivery from the South Island to near the top of the North! Well packaged, it has been immediately put to use, so no more wondering which were the 'oldest' eggs to use first.
Many thanks!
From: Jill | Date: 12/24/2016 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome Service!

Thanks guys for making our chook purchase so easy and offering so much helpful advice. What a fantastic service you provide especially for us newbie chicken keepers.
From: Guest | Date: 12/23/2016 6:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fay

We have bought 3 of the chook fencing and they are doing there job of keeping the hens and their mate roger out of the garden
really good buy
From: Dorothy Fay | Date: 12/22/2016 8:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Customer Service

We ordered a Hutch for our bunnies and were thoroughly pleased with both the service we received and the product itself. We will be coming back for a chicken coop and more food for the rabbits. And we will be recommending to all.
From: Madeline | Date: 12/19/2016 1:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service

I bought some egg cartons- fast and great service. Thank you
From: Guest | Date: 12/16/2016 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Dorking Hatching Eggs

I got 7 chicks out of 10 eggs. All healthy and alert, complete with their extra toes. Have been doing very well under Mum's care. I am extremely happy with the result. Thanks again for your quality services and products.
From: Lilac | Date: 12/14/2016 5:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

2L Manual Sprayer

Professional, Excellent service, Very helpful, Easy to deal with. Looking forward to buying more chicken gear in the new year.
From: Ryan | Date: 12/14/2016 4:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Very helpful and everything you need for chook-keeping.

Recently purchased 3 beautiful Orpington hens. Wonderful to have such a resource where you can by beautiful heritage breed chooks and everything else you need to look after them.
From: Guest | Date: 12/12/2016 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Step On Feeder

Excellent product and great service, Thankyou.
From: Al | Date: 12/8/2016 5:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Everything it's advertised to be.  Best option I've found to be able to give my girls (and boys) nice fresh water without the other animals getting into it!  
From: Karen | Date: 12/8/2016 4:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Cat Run

Very pleased with this as are our Norwegian Forest kittens, easy to assemble.  Only problem noticed was clips are a little loose, but once assembled is OK.  Cover is great, only in the sun in the morning so the clear cover allows birdy viewing!
From: Guest | Date: 12/7/2016 8:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Araucana Hatching Eggs

Just over three weeks we bought 6 Araucana Hatching Eggs and guess what? The first little fluff balls are showing up in the nest. We have a very reliable broody (an Orpington I think it is).
Long story short, the Appletons are really good. I know where I get the next set of egg from. Thank you.
From: Frits | Date: 12/7/2016 1:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Guinea Fowl Eggs

Excellent experience - from online ordering, communication through to delivery times and packaging. Eggs currently under broody chook, fingers crossed! Would definitely purchase from this site again and recommend to others. Thanks!
From: Guest | Date: 12/7/2016 9:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mini Apex Hen House

I just wanted to let you know, we received our Mini Apex one week after placing the order – so not only were we super impressed with the speed of the order, but the girls just LOVE IT!  They wobbled in the first night it was put up, and we’re progressing well with training them into using their feeder too! Thanks again.
From: Iona | Date: 12/5/2016 9:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Happy chickens

we were delighted with the wonderful service from Appletons.  We had great communication from Fionna, particularly when the chickens' travel was delayed by the earthquake :-(.  They arrived safely the next week, well protected in their travel box.  They are super healthy and settling in well.  Thanks!
From: Guest | Date: 12/5/2016 8:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

With summer coming and adding 3 more chickens to our backyard flock I needed a more robust way of delivering fresh water to our birds. I saw this and ordered it straight away, it stays clean and the water can't be stood in or flipped over! The girls took to it straight away. Thank you Appletons great purchase and your website is awesome.
From: Guest | Date: 12/5/2016 8:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New CUBE- Great Design!

This is an amazing piece of design that clicks together and uses every piece of space effectively. It takes some putting together (thanks to the hubby) but makes a stunning focus in the garden while meeting the needs of my new chickens. I know it is going to be easy to clean, move and look great for years to come.  
From: Guest | Date: 12/5/2016 8:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Brown Shaver Pullets

We bought 4 19 week old pullets and had them shipped to Wanaka in the 2 day travel box. The chickens turned up in great shape and there was even an egg in the box! 3 were laying within a week and they are getting on well. Appletons were very helpful over the phone at how to integrate the new chickens with my current chickens. I highly recommend this company.
From: kim | Date: 12/3/2016 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

New CUBE - Great Design!

This is an amazing piece of design that clicks together and uses every piece of space effectively. It takes some putting together (thanks to the hubby) but makes a stunning focus in the garden while meeting the needs of my new chickens. I know it is going to be easy to clean, move and look great for years to come.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 9:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Appleton Easy Care Drinker

With summer coming and adding 3 more chickens to our backyard flock I needed a more robust way of delivering fresh water to our birds. I saw this and ordered it straight away, it stays clean and the water can't be stood in or flipped over! The girls took to it straight away. Thank you Appletons great purchase and your website is awesome.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 12:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service

I ordered chicken fencing from Appletons and could not believe how quickly it arrived.  I think they offer a great customer service and I would certainly use them again and recommend to anyone who needs animal housing or poultry supplies. Thank you Appletons, very impressive service.  Excellent product as well.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 10:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Safe arrival

Fast delivery - 3 days after ordering, which is good as we live out of town. Packaged well and arrived safely.  Product was described well on the website, so no 'disappointment' or surprises.
From: Guest | Date: 12/1/2016 7:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Mineral Boost Powder

Extremely fast delivery!  I ordered in the afternoon & it arrived the next morning.  I will definitely be buying from here again.
My chickens love this mineral powder added to their food.
From: Guest | Date: 11/30/2016 11:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Heritage pullets Auckland

The beautiful ladies arrived safely on Thursday.  All now settled in and getting used to their new home. Thank you for the wonderful service.  It's a pleasure to purchase from you.
From: Marlene | Date: 11/28/2016 10:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

OMLET CHICKEN FENCING

Many thanks for the quick delivery.  Chickens aren't very impressed as I used it to keep them OUT of my vege garden - works wonderfully. Deb
From: Guest | Date: 11/28/2016 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Cat Enclosure

The Omlet Tall cat enclosure is a great product. It did take us longer than 90min. To put together but finally got the hang of putting it together. HIghly recommend very good quality and great service from Fionna and quick delivery. Don't forget to get a cat tree thru trade me or K mart to keep the cats amused in the cage these are about $50. All parts were in the boxes. Loved the egg skelter great idea to keep the eggs in order. Thanks once again Appletons.
From: Kevin | Date: 11/25/2016 7:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

a wonderful purchasing experience

Great communication and service. Professional, hardworking, kind and honest people. Will defintely trade again.
From: Lilac | Date: 11/24/2016 10:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Awesome stuff for my new chickens

Thanks so much for the great service and delivery of an amazing hen house and other great products to make any chicken smile!
From: Guest | Date: 11/23/2016 12:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg cartons

Love dealing with Appletons - they always ensure that the customer is not paying too much for freight.  My order always arrives very promptly!  Thanks Appletons
From: Guest | Date: 11/17/2016 5:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

4L drinker and dried mealworms

Very speedy delivery and good quality products  as described. Very happy with the service and my wee chicks LOVE the mealworms!
From: Lise | Date: 11/17/2016 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

auto matic treadle feeder and 20litre water storage container

Absolutely pleased with these purchases delivery was prompt without any hassles. The hens love being able feed when they are hungry and not scale the fence to come tapping on the back door looking to be fed.My friend saw these articles and promptly purchased them for her feather friends. Thankyou
From: Guest | Date: 11/16/2016 2:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter Purchase

Absolutely rapt with our new egg skelter - definitely helps to keep track of the older eggs.  Great service and prompt delivery.  Thanks Appletons.
From: Guest | Date: 11/14/2016 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

brown shavers

I ordered and received my 6 lovely brown shavers who are now settling into their new home.  The transport arrived on time, and the birds were in great condition. The mainfrieght people were all gathered around to view the birds as live transports were a rarity.  Thanks Tina
From: tina | Date: 11/11/2016 9:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thanks Appletons

My Red Shavers have settled in very happily. Great friendly service and thanks very much for all the helpful information about settling the girls in.

From: Guest | Date: 11/10/2016 6:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Great service

Prompt and hassle free delivery.Chooks are happy and laying well, thanks.
From: Guest | Date: 11/10/2016 4:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Back again

We love our egg skelter so much that we just had to buy one for everyone else we know with chooks! Great service and everything always arrives fast even though we are rural.
From: Guest | Date: 11/8/2016 12:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/1)

Heritage Pullets

We love our Light Sussex and Plymouth Rock pullets purchased from Appletons recently.They look great running around in  their coop on our back section and will have lots of admirers.We found Fiona and staff very knowledgable and professional in their efforts to educate us in the day to day care and highly recommend them if you are thinking of  introducing heritage chickens in  to your lifestyle block.
From: Guest | Date: 11/7/2016 9:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/1)

Fertile eggs

What a great service! The eggs came through the courier, packed so carefully and well, with precise instructions of what do and what not. Now 21 days later 5 out off 6 eggs have hatched and we have now one very happy mother hen. Thank you heaps.
Insa York
From: Guest | Date: 11/4/2016 6:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

20 litre easy care chicken feeder

Best investment for a water feeder Saves me struggling with heavy buckets of water twice daily Water keeps clean and one fill can last 4 days
From: Fennis | Date: 11/3/2016 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Service

Very nice people to deal with and my Guinea eggs arrived super fast and extremely well packed. A nuclear bomb wouldn't have damaged them.
From: Ross | Date: 11/3/2016 10:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter & Soap

Once again fast service,Dont know about egg skelter still wrapped up but I use the soap when shaving no dryness or stinging (skin problem) so i'm happy  & I look better every day!
From: Guest | Date: 11/2/2016 10:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Westons Peak Layer Pellets

Great food for my chooks - they love it, and they're happy and healthy.
From: Guest | Date: 10/26/2016 12:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Life in Cluckingham Palace since Omlet fencing.....

My Princess Leia is now a very happy hen!
From: Guest | Date: 10/20/2016 5:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

easy - care drinker

very happy with our purchase and the item arrived exactly within the time stated cannot fault anything at all very happy and would totally recommend Appletons to others
From: john | Date: 10/18/2016 7:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

GREAT TRADE AND SERVICE. ITEM EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND WORKING WELL
From: Guest | Date: 10/16/2016 7:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg cartons

I recently brought some egg cartons. The whole online progress was very stressless easy & very quick delivery.  You have a very good products for the chicken mad person. Will definitely be back.
From: Guest | Date: 10/14/2016 9:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

Very pleased.  Order delivered within 2 days.  Flexible fencing which is very easy to use and has given my chooks a new freedom, but exactly where I want them.
From: Guest | Date: 10/13/2016 8:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

thank you for your wonderful fast service. the fence was easy to put up and the chickens are contained in a safe place, with plenty of room to move. it does not look out of place in the orchard. thank you again Janet Deeming
From: Janet | Date: 10/13/2016 6:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Feeders for chooks

Great speedy service thank you and good instructions - just have to get the chooks to read them properly!
From: Guest | Date: 10/13/2016 2:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Free-Range Flexibility

Prompt service and delivery. The Omlet Chicken Fencing does all it claims to and I have 14 very happy, well fed girls. This is an excellent way to extend your chicken run without the anxiety of escaping hens.  Many thanks, Appletons.
From: Shirley | Date: 10/13/2016 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Fantastic as usual

Excellent service, prompt delivery, all items including fertilised eggs in good condition
From: Guest | Date: 10/12/2016 8:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Very happy with my purchase from Appletons. Super speedy and efficient service made for easy ordering and hassle free shopping!!
From: Guest | Date: 10/12/2016 4:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Simply The Best

We are so thrilled to have purchased our 25 Brown Shavers from Appletons they are the best! Thank you to Fionna who is so generous with her knowledge and so helpful with all chook related questions & management. We are lucky to have found you! Nothing is too much trouble and Fionna & staff are so willling to help us - thank you!
Viv & Wayne Gibson
From: Guest | Date: 10/9/2016 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great Service

No issues just great service! Peter Wildbore
From: Guest | Date: 10/6/2016 9:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Sensational Service

Fabulous friendly service received when I visited the Nelson Store.  Great products and lots of very helpful advice.  I look forward to future dealings with Fiona and Gordon.
From: Guest | Date: 10/5/2016 9:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Excellent Product

I recently bought an Omlet go up chicken coop.  Easy to purchase, delivered quickly and excellent product.  Liked the complimentary egg boxes too.  Loved the product so much that I ordered the extension and cover the very next week.  Thank you for the great service.
From: Liz | Date: 10/5/2016 3:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great advice :)

Got 20 hatching eggs from Fionna, 16 of which hatched successfully into healthy chicks, great result. Returned for more supplies and Fionna is very knowledgeable and gave great advice. Many thanks for the support and excellent service :o)
From: Guest | Date: 10/4/2016 6:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Hatching eggs

A quick and easy ordering system, excellent and quick delivery, now just waiting for the end result, would recommend to  any one.
From: Jeanette | Date: 9/28/2016 7:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always great product and fantastic service

The omlet chicken fencing is fantastic and as always you were great to deal with thank you
From: Denise | Date: 9/28/2016 10:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Service

I was amazed to receive goods so quickly & very well packaged. Appletons seem to be the firm to buy from if you want fast service. Many thanks. Lincoln
From: Guest | Date: 9/27/2016 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

BANTAM EGG SKELTER

Ideal fit for our Araucana eggs.
From: Guest | Date: 9/26/2016 3:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Thanks

Always a pleasure dealing with all of the family. Excellent communication and service. Thanks again. Wendy
From: Guest | Date: 9/23/2016 9:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Easy Care Drinker

Best purchase ever. No longer having to continuously change green water. Chooks love it!! Brilliant service. Goods arrived within a couple of days. Definitely recommend buying from Appletons
From: Vickie | Date: 9/23/2016 3:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great service and products

We received the goods in excellent condition, the follow up responses were also fantastic.  Thanks again!
From: Clare | Date: 9/22/2016 8:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Always a delight to visit and purchase chooks!

Thank you so much for our latest Brown Shaver girls. Always a pleasure to pick up from your gorgeous property. It's been seven years since we first purchased one of your wonderful henhouses, not to mention many lovely heritage breed girls and now Brown Shavers.  Awesome to see how your business has gone from strength to strength. Your birds and other animals always look so well cared for. Magical place! Thanks again!!  Kate Cowan, Nelson
From: Guest | Date: 9/22/2016 5:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet hen house

These houses are easy to clean and keep the hen and duckling safe
From: Guest | Date: 9/21/2016 8:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet chicken fencing

Nine chooks of undiscoverable ownership arrived on our property and decided to stay - though not necessarily in one place, and 1m fences were well within their flumping abilities.  I tried to find a NZ-made product of the same height (there isn't one) and I was unhappy with the price, but it was well worth the expense to have the chooks (and eggs) where I want them.  Very quick delivery!
From: Guest | Date: 9/19/2016 3:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg Skelter

Just bought the large size egg skelter as we have White Orpingtons and they lay a large egg. It looks great on the kitchen bench, I got the Aga Green to match my aluminium window joinery and very pleased. The eggs roll well, and I never have to worry about using the oldest eggs first. Recommended.
From: Guest | Date: 9/19/2016 2:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great product!

We've been delighted with the great customer support and a top quality chook tube.  Love the practical easy maintenance drinker too.  We have already been recommending Appletons to our friends.  Thanks heaps!!
From: Ruth | Date: 9/17/2016 10:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Omlet Chicken Fencing

Fantastic product... exactly what we needed to keep our 4 chickens of our newly finished patio and out of our vege garden. Very easy to assemble and easy to move around. The product was shipped within 3 days. Awesome product and service.
From: Ngahuia | Date: 9/14/2016 6:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Great stuff!


We ordered a chook feeder and chook waterer. They arrived really quickly and well packaged. Our chooks are happy!
From: Guest | Date: 9/13/2016 3:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

High Rise Cat Enclosure

Excellent service and fast delivery. My cat is safe and secure and knowing i can buy extensions is fabulous. I would highly recommend Appletons for any enclosure needs. I am a very satisfied customer :)
From: Tracy | Date: 9/13/2016 6:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Egg cartons

Nice and easy to deal with. Cartons arrived in Canterbury just a few days after ordering. Thank you Appletons.
From: Guest | Date: 9/12/2016 4:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)

Chicken products

Bought a feeder earlier this year, great item.  Hens took to it with a few days. Also recently bought mite powder. Easy to use. Good company supplies. Speedy delivery.
From: Guest | Date: 9/9/2016 2:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)